New Reward Cards // Number 20 // Black Dragon!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

New Reward Cards Black Dragon.jpg

In this post we announced that we would be releasing a
New Reward Edition Card every day for 20 days!

The Cards released so far:

1. Legendary Life Splinter card - Sacred Unicorn
2. Common Earth Splinter card - Wood Nymph
3. Common Neutral card - Creeping Ooze
4. Epic Death Splinter card - Phantom Soldier
5. Rare Water Splinter card - Pirate Archer
6. Rare Fire Splinter card - Naga Fire Wizard
7. Epic Earth Splinter card - Brownie
8. Common Life Splinter card - Silvershield Archers
9. Common Neutral card - Goblin Mech
10. Legendary Water Splinter card - Ruler of the Seas
11. Rare Death Splinter card - Skeletal Warrior
12. Epic Fire Splinter card - Imp Bowman
13. Rare Life Splinter card - Crystal Werewolf
14. Rare Earth Splinter card - Javelin Thrower
15. Common Water Splinter card - Sea Monster
16. Rare Neutral card - Prismatic Energy
17. Common Death Splinter card - Undead Minotaur
18. Common Fire Splinter card - Exploding Dwarf
19. Epic Dragon Splinter card - Manticore

Time for the final card! We hope you enjoyed the past 20 days of new Reward card reveals!

Reward Card Number 20!!!

Today we will be releasing a new
Legendary Dragon Splinter Card - Black Dragon!

We're excited to present the Legendary Black Dragon! As the second Monster in the game with the Life Leech ability, he will suck life from his enemies and use it to increase his own Health. He also increases the Health of all friendly Monsters with the Strengthen ability, and slows all enemy Monsters to make them easier targets!

We want to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their support and feedback over the past 20 days. We hope you have all enjoyed this experiment of releasing one card per day vs a whole bunch at one time.

Even though there are no more Reward edition cards to be released for the time being, we do have some other exciting announcements coming up in the near future, so keep a close eye on our blog!

Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info:

@steemmonsters

Steem Monsters Website

Steem Monsters Discord


Sort:  

Cool! :)
No matter how strong it finally proves to be in the battles, it's simply an amazing, very creative made card (concerning looks and skills)!

No wonder that all my liquid STEEM are gone since you offer one great card after another. ;-)

So you should make powerdown to buy next cards :-)

I better should try to win some future Steem Monsters tournaments instead ...

You are completely right, but you wrote yourself: "I better should try"
So it's more safe that you can get the Steem from powerdown than from prices of tournaments :-)
In every case I wish you good luck !

Even in case I really shouldn't win any tournament money anymore I wouldn't power down and instead of that wait to get new STEEM as rewards for my great articles and comments. :)

Yes I see, that for this great comment alone you get till now 10 upvotes, so I think if I should give you 11th, but least time your payout decrease from 0,71 to 0,69 after I set my upvote - so I'm not sure if I should do.

Yes I see, that for this great comment alone ...

Really great, isn't it? Considering that my comments are in average nearly as long as your articles ... ;-)

I don't think so, but I don't want to evaluate this now

Interesting combination of abilities. Seems like a very fun card to use in builds focused on tanking and healing - since healing is a percentage based on max health. So +1 health also gives +1 healing

One ferocious looking dragon. My kiddo saw it as I was checking this page and said “I’m scared” 😬.

Please consider to make Dragon Quests available in higher leagues? Would be awesome to encourage players to play Dragon only teams with this new line up of monsters.
Dragon Quests should also be rewarded higher than regular splinters, so that there is more incentive to invest in the Dragon Splinter.
Awesome card and great progressive with the game so far!

I agree, the early adapters spent a lot of money on the dragon cards, thankfully the manas have been increased becase theyve been mostly useless and devalued imo.

Rewards after Christmas party over!! Thanks a lot guys!
Can't wait to hear about your exciting news!

First To Say I Just Know I will Get This Dragon in my next Daily Quest......

I just did! Really cool card and powerful even at level 1. Because it’s magic it always leeches unlike Vampire which is confounded by shields.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Funny enough @stokjockey I just said the same thing to myself.... Good luck!!

Not this time...

Screenshot_20190124-222046.png

I can't wait to find this card.

Thank you for your work, you are great!

Of course, saving the best for last. Black Dragon is awesome! Thanks for the exciting 20 days rollout. Gave me something to look forward to every day.

I realize you can't buy rewards cards except on the market, but thought this was an appropriate response.

image.png

Looks like its time to start grinding daily quests again since I haven't in the past couple of days. There goes all my free time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00