Time To Pay It Forward - Steem Monsters Giveaway

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

A couple of days ago I made a post about the fact I was only two cards away from completing my base set of Epic cards. If you're really that interested, you can read that post here

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@sparkesy43/8-down-2-to-go-my-base-epic-collection-is-almost-complete

Anyway, before I had a chance to jump on the Steem Monsters marketplace, @shoemanchu came along and gifted me the two I needed to complete the set.

In lieu of this generosity, I am going to "share the wealth" as it were, by passing on two of my duplicate Epic cards (one each to two players).

I currently have multiples of


Serpent of the Flame


Magi of the Forest


Swamp Thing


Defender of Truth


Dark Enchantress


Screaming Banshee

To have a chance on getting one of these, just nominate yourself (or someone else), along with your card of choice from the list above, and tell me why you (or your nominee) should get one of these cards.

If you want to resteem, upvote or tag a friend, please do, but there is no obligation to do so.

Enjoy.

Sort:  

How very kind of you.
I nominate myself, @poyim for “Swamp Thing” ... for no other reason other than because I want it.
:D

Can we nominate someone for each card? If so...

I nominate @onefatindian for the “Serpent of Flame” because Indian people like spice and that's a hot, fiery card.

I nominate @jeenger for the “Magi of the Forest” because he works his magic on those scenic photo puzzle games.

I nominate @crystalhuman for “Defender of Truth” because I think the username suits the art... and crystals are clear like the truth is to be transparent ... and the obvious part... of being human.

I nominate @rentmoney for “Screaming Banchee” because I want to scream at him for getting a Gold Foil Dragon on his very first pack.

I nominate @sparkesy43 to keep the sexy “Dark Enchantress”. Maybe she can help heal your rash... with a little magic ointment... in all the right places.

Thanks for that! :D

LOL nice... I like it!

Thanks, @poyim! :D

Snakes also like to eat their food whole. Is that how you got fat? heehee. :D

Who said I was fat?

Your fat told me.

I nominate @sparkesy43 to keep the sexy “Dark Enchantress”. Maybe she can help heal your rash... with a little magic ointment... in all the right places.

Hahahah .....

I nominate @rentmoney for “Screaming Banchee” because I want to scream at him for getting a Gold Foil Dragon on his very first pack.

I am going to buy 1 more booster pack next week and it will also contain a legendary gold foil so get ready for my incoming post called, I did it again : Gold Fold In My Second Ever Purchased Pack :)

Good luck with that. You can have your bragging rights because it'll feel that much sweeter when I destroy you in battle... Muahahaha...

Well you've certainly opened a can of worms here @poyim. I happy for multiple nominations (hey, a few others have run with it, so why not?), but unfortunately I will still only be parting with the two cards in total. It just means I have a tougher decision to make when it comes to awarding them.

Hahaha... you’re welcome.
I understand that making a decision to award a 2nd person with so many nominations would be so very difficult, since the first card already has my name on it. Woo Hoo!

Hello @poyim, have you recognized correctly, I like the magic of the forest! I ride almost every day 10-20 km with my bike through our forests and switch off from the job! Thank you!

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!! Enjoy your new Swamp Thing

I got it! SUCCESS!!
Thank you @sparkesy43.
It could not have been easy to select winners.
I am happy to be one of them.
Have a fantastic day!

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Hi. Completely off topic, but I see you are in Tassie and it looks like you haven't joined up the team Australia group yet as you aren't receiving the TA upvote. It would be great to see you introduced. If you haven't already applied, see @choogirl's post here. All the joining instructions are at the end of the post.

Thanks, I think I looked at that when I first joined Steemit, but tbh it seemed a bit too convoluted

Lol! It's actually fairly straight forward. Joining minnow support was more confusing for me.

Yeah, it probably just seemed too hard when I was completely new here.

Yeah, it probably
Just seemed too hard when I was
Completely new here.

                 - sparkesy43


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Upvoted and resteemed!

I would like a Magi of the Forest because.... I do.

Thanks @sardonic. Good luck with your entry :)

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cool of you to pay it forward.

I have a total of 1 epic card so far and that's Swamp Thing, which I think is a cool looking card. I am going to look and see what I am missing from the basic and rare and complete them in the next day or two.

#DefenderOfTruth

Edit:

I like @poyim idea of nominating someone for each card. So just in case its allowed I will do the same.

  • @poyim for Swamp thing because that is what he requested to be sent if he wins

  • @onefatindian for Magi of the Forest because why not . ..

  • @mysearchisover for Serpent of the Flame because he is new to Steem-Monsters

  • @steven-patrick for screaming banshee as I don't think he has any Steem-Monsters yet

Thanks! Now I have double the chances of winning... :)

What do you get when you double 0?? (kidding)

If I were to stack them, I would get 8. Like so...
8.png
Are you offering to give me 8 cards?! ;P

Pinching @poyim's idea? Just giving me plenty of options to pick through huh?

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, sparkesy43.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

Done my friend! 🙂
#resteem
 <why low rep>                          ...

Oh that's so awesome of you!!! I'm giving away packs too, but since they're packs I have no idea what's in them or if they would complete someone's set or not

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87