Daily Steem-Monster Card Giveaway ! ( Day 12 ) No Follow , No Upvote , No Resteem Required !

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I will be hosting a daily @steemmonster card giveaway. Starting with the @goblinshaman and ending with @spinebackwolf. Depending on how popular this becomes I may do a rare collection giveaway next. To learn more about Steem-Monsters click here to visit their official site. Use your Steem details to log in.


Thanks to everyone who participated in yesterdays topic and shared their blog details. We have allot of interesting people on Steemit including photographers (@steven-patrick & @a0e), game hosts such as @gregory-f. We had someone who is running for witness stop by as well (@petertag) among others. I will be putting this giveaway on a 48 hour hold as I plan on doing a slightly larger giveaway tomorrow morning instead so don't forget to check back to find out all the goodies you could possibly win in it.

The winner of yesterdays card is @jznsamuel
I have sent you the below card.
Click here to log into the official site and see your collection

How To Win Today's Contest ...

Each day will have slightly different rules.
Today I would like for you to answer the below question
Have you purchased any booster packs ?
One winner will be chosen at random.

Click Here To Check Out Some Awesome Steem-Monster Gifs & MEME

I will announce the winner of this contest in the comment section about 24 hours after this post creation. As previously mentioned I am planning a bigger giveaway for tomorrow so don't forget to come check out my blog tomorrow :)


Sort:  

Winner Announcement

Thanks to everyone that participated and congrats to our winner @balticbadger who has been sent the below card :

There are still five more days of our Daily common card giveaway to go. Today's daily giveaway has been postponed for roughly 24 hours.

You got a 47.62% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @rentmoney!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

No

Yes several ^^
It's a fun addiction.

I have bought maybe 5 or so. Never any luck though

I have never bought a single card @rentmoney, in fact the game did not really peak my interest before reading about the battle feature that seems to be launching today. Now I might end up buying some...

Well allow me to kickstart your collection.
The first card I ever got was @giantroc so now I will pass it on to you :)

Below is a link to a topic I did a couple weeks back that shows screen shots on how to purchase a starter pack. It is a little out dated as I think the pack cost $10 now regardless of if you already own a Steemit account or not. You will need to purchase a starter pack before being allowed to buy booster packs. You also need to purchase a starter pack if you want to play in the tournaments.

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@rentmoney/how-to-purchase-a-starter-pack-from-steemmonsters

Edit : I should mention ( so there is no confusion to those entering this contest ) this was a bonus card giveaway so the contest card is still up for grabs and the winner will be announced in about 24 hours time from post creation.

Thanks a lot for the card and the kickstart @rentmoney! I will look into buying a starter pack and join the battle later today. See you on the battlefields ^_^

Yeah, I’ve definitely spent some Steem over there on boosters 😁

Yes I have!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yay, thanks!
yes, i purchased the bulk 100 pack with the bonus, and then went on to get the fundition 200$ pledge. and a couple of booster packs in between too.

Multiple :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

I fully intended to only purchase a handful of packs as I never played such a game before but then the bug hit me and I am close to 300 pack purchases atm. I am debating on going for the 500 pack level.

Jesus! How many legendäres have you found?

I have 16 legendaries but still don't have the complete set of them.

Plus one gold foil gold dragon.

Dude I just bought and opens 25 packs! And i need more!!!! Lol only good one was a gold foil shark

Its addictive man. ..... the odds of hitting something good in them aren't that great to be honest. Congrats on your fold foil shark.

Same here. I bought, then felt guilty, because I don't know this kind of game, and I paid money for some virtual cards, so I sold a couple again (including my Selenia Sky - I didn't have a clue back then,lol), but then the fever hit me again and I bought some more.

I don't know how many I bought, but right now I'm in the 'I feel stupid' phase again.
I've been trying to wrap my head around the game for2 or 3 weeks now, but it seems like my brain simply can't process this sort of info...

I hear yeah, I know very little about how to play these style of games. I read a couple of @davemccoy post on the game and I have a very basic Idea on how to play. I mainly view the cards as a crypto holding and since SM accepts PayPal it was easy to invest in it.

That's a way to see it.
I must say I didn't expect the game to be so much fun. I'm not good at it, it requires a lot of thinking to get a team together.
I have 1 main team, because I simply don't have enough cards to assemble another one that is as strong as that one.
I guess I'll have to enter more giveaway, or buy more cads, of course, lol

I'm not doing that great either considering the amount of funds I spent on it. I also have next to no clue what I am doing LOL ... but like you said ... it's fun and I am finally starting to learn a thing or two about the game so I just might be able to build a decent team at some point.

We are not alone. Maybe we should come together - in a separzte Discord channel, for example, to share what we do know, and to try to figure out what we don"t know together.
We can ask Dave, who is the expert, to join too, so we can get an answer to.our questions (of which I have hundreds)

I had assembled a level 1 team, just for training purposes and I was really surprised you were my opponent. You wiped the floor with me, lol. Fastest loss in history :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

I somehow manged to put together a decent team. I am at 1200'ish points and I think that is as far as I can go with the best team that I got. I think I would need a level 3 summoner to make it any further as my monsters are already at the max level my level 2 Selnia Sky summoner will allow.

The timer is on the battle page will be down to 0 in a few hours and I expect that it indicates a MANA Cap change so I am just going wait on that before I play anymore.

No, I haven't bought any booster packs although I did buy the starter pack in the first few days... But then as I read and heard more, I figured that Steem monsters wasn't my sort of thing and so I've been selling the cards that I win it pick up randomly!

However, that said, although it isn't something that appeals personally to me, I'm happy for it to be on the Steem chain and to support those who play it! The more successful Dapps that we have here the better for everyone! It is all part of the push to include more interests and ways of earning Steem that don't need to be blogging!

I never played any such game as Steem-Monsters before either and never pictured myself doing so but I am going to give it a go. I also look at the cards themselves as a type of crypto so I also view it as another crypto I can hodl.

Heh! The new cryptokitties!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85