You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Battered at Steem Monsters: What to do when you are on a losing streak.

First, SteemMonsters is early in its development. As the game develops and more people play it will be easier to find opponents more along your level of play. Until then you may be matched with much stronger players.
Second, sometimes just waiting until the cycle comes back around to the matches that gave you wins works.
I find that strong teams come and go in cycles.

I hope that helps.

Sort:  

Very true and quite helpful. I realized that there are certain times in the day when I get stronger opponents, mostly in the evenings and early morning in my timezone.
I hope Steem Monsters develops some type of opponent classes meaning that you cannot get with players with different level cards. All the same I continue to be a huge supporter.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts @randolphrope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39