Season 7 over for Steem Monsters!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Another season of @steemmonsters is over and the games are definitely getting tougher at all levels, from what I have observed as well as general feedback from other players!

It was also the day where everyone receives their end of season rewards hoping for a big catch at a golf foil legendary or even just the right cards they need to fill some gaps in their team and/or level up. The peakmonsters market will also be flooded with unwanted cheap rewards cards, which can create some good buying opportunities, for those that wish to do so.

This season also included 'official' leaderboard prizes for the first time. Prizes were awarded to the top 50 players in the game as you can see below.


image.png


How did my season go? Well there was some good news and some bad news. The bad news is that I slipped down a little in ranking from the last 2 seasons. How far down did I drop you ask?

Well even if you didn’t ask, I will tell you anyway…or show you more like it! 😎


image.png
image.png


Oh, would you look at that! Ended up finishing in 50th position….and only by a single point lol.

Which brings us to the good news:) That means that I snuck into the prize payouts ever so skilfully...…woot!🙈

A prize of 10 Beta packs. Better than a punch in the face huh. 👊

Thank you Steem Monsters, and all the players that helped me sneak into 50th place. I owe you one!
         

Thanks for reading, and until next time;-

         
         
As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         


         
         

Sort:  

Glad you won some packs. I got lucky too and sneaked into the top 25 for 20 beta packs. Hopefully they will be fruitful; I have not been hitting any good cards cracking packs. Impossible for me to reach top 10, so I won't even try. One strategy is to never play much on the last day. Everyone is scrambling to increase their ranking and I find that I lose a lot of points to lower ranked players and it's too hard to beat the higher player consecutively.

Thanks - and congrats on your great season for the 20 pack prize....huge:) I don't think you got lucky at all and you made it easily. You crushed my soul a couple of games in a row there😭(yes you suck when you beat me up).

If you haven't had much luck with packs up to now, it probably means you are statistically due for something nice! So good luck!

As far as the strategy on the last day is concerned, I generally very much agree...everyone is out there beating up on each other and scores are mostly going up and down without much to gain really. It really depends on your own individual situation and where you sit on the ladder.

I had no choice but to play a few games on the last day, as I dropped out of the top 50. I really didn't want to play, but it worked out in the end:)

Here’s to a better season. May we both climb higher in ranks than ever before.

28BECA96-9451-4B3C-9053-6A55B4FAAD6E.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palikari123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75