Steem Monsters Tools and Tips - 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

This is the second part of my Steem Monsters Tools and Tips series.


Seeing the value of your card collection

  1. You will need Discord which can be downloaded here: https://discordapp.com/download

  2. Join the Steem Monsters discord server. https://discord.gg/9X8y8Fu

  3. On the right side of the Steem Monsters server discord page click on the bot sm-voter. Then in the input box type in $stats “any Steem Monsters username”. In my case I type in $stats ninjamike




Here are the results for my account.

As you can see, the current market value of my card collection is $35.29. I’ll admit that I seem over-invested in Steem Monsters considering the fact that I only have about $18 worth of Steem in my Steemit account. If the price of Steem skyrockets anytime soon it will be bad for me since the price of cards seems to stay about the same regardless of the price of Steem. I’ve put so much into my cards because I enjoy playing the game. I also wanted to build a good base of cards out of which I could be competitive and get good daily and season rewards.


To be continued

Sort:  

You are not the only one @ninjamike, my cards value also way exceeds my steem worth :-D

Good to know I'm not alone. Thanks for the pack that I won a couple weeks ago. I found a gold Malric Inferno in there and sold it for about 19 Steem.

That is a good catch. Nice to hear

Your post has been sent to the promoted section of Steemit
because of your participation in our Followers Appreciation Promotion !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87