Find out how much it costs to Maximize your Life Splinter in Steem Monsters!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

life splt.PNG

Hi everyone, one of those very quiet days at the job and my minds starts to wonder... How much would it cost to maximize my life splinter, would it be that expensive?

When I got back home I was kind of curious so I decided to do the math and share it with you. I will use the current market prices to do my calculations.

Right now the life splinter is composed of 17 Cards, 13 Beta edition cards and 4 Reward cards. Since you can get reward cards for free and their price is always decreasing I will not include them in my table:

Card namePPUCards neededTotal price
Divine Healer0.10505$50.5
Feral Spirit0.06505$30.3
Silvershield Knight0.05505$25.25
SIlvershield Warrior0.04505$20.2
Tyrus Paladin0.49121$59.29
Peace Bringer0.09121$10.89
Silvershield Paladin0.12121$14.52
Clay Golem0.07121$8.47
Defender of Truth0.4246$19.32
Air Elemental0.8746$40.02
Kiara Lightbringer0.5046$23
Angel of Light211$22
The Peakrider6.9511$76.45

Total Price = $400.21

I have to be honest with you way more pricey than what I was expecting! Even if you don't consider the new summoner that just came and it's price is still settling you would have to pay $323,76 WITHOUT THE REWARD CARDS! I really wanted to get a maximized splinter and I will keep pushing for it, buying some cards everyday.


Price to maximize the Light splinter reward cards:


$15.15 + $8.47 + $4.14 + $21,23 = $48.99

That makes a cost of maximizing ALL of you Life Splinter $449.20

Sort:  

I thought it was expensive to maximize it, but I didn't think it would cost that much to do it. That's just crazy.. You might be better off buying 200 booster packs, selling all other cards off and buying life splinter cards for the steem you get. How much is one beta booster pack worth on average?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok. So you would have to be really lucky..

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m going to make a post about the marginal gains vs the cost of leveling up the cards... I have to collect a lot more data and make some more posts about this along the way. But the objective in the long run is to make an statical study about the optimization of your cards levels.
Develop strategies around it and so on so forward, but the game is changing too fast, I need it to slow down a little.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds interesting! I am looking forward to that. Right now most of my cards are only level 3 to 5.. except for legendary and epics. Most of those are level 1:D

Posted using Partiko Android

There’s no point in evolving your cards from level 7 on... the marginal gain doesn’t compensate! High costs, little benefit...
would you really combine 40 cards to win one more speed or hp?

Posted using Partiko iOS

way to expensive. Some of these numbers really don't seem realistic but ill have to take your word for it. thanks for sharing

Este post recebeu 13.12% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Vota em @steemitportugal para Witness. O teu voto é muito importante!
Obrigado.
Clica aqui para votar
steemitportugal

Hi , myfreebtc thanks to follow me , i follw you too

Posted using Partiko Messaging

This is a great post . I’ve always wondered that . It is quite expensive . Il look at it positively . Now just say you spent the 430 . This is probably as low as you will buy them for as game is starting to take off. It will be probably 2k next year. Secondly if you do max out you are talking champions level I would like to think . Then any reward cards gained in this spinter group is now going to be sold either for profit or to build up another splinter. And I hear the champions competitions are great for earning steem and legendary cards . This 430 may be recouped sooner than you think. I for one don’t have that money to spend on cards ! ( the wife would murder me ) But I’m gonna try and max out some of my summoners and try to get there with one or two. Maybe earth and water for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94