Mermaidvampire and Her Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemheads!

I have just bought my 3rd or fourth batch of @steemmonsters and I just heard that people are buying them in big bunches for big bucks! Awww. I envy! Hahaha! So I had my booster pack bought 2-4 months ago, I can't remember and I have been buying 1 pack every now and then when I have extra Steem. But trust me, I'd buy them all if I were filthy rich with Steem. Hahaha!

When I bought the booster pack, I got the Epic card Mischeivous Mermaid. I kind of felt that I belonged and I took that as a sign that I'd love it!

The game has not started yet, I heard it's gonna start in September. You guys still have time to check them out and get some monsters, if you haven't already. I have not read much about how it goes, I'm just conditioning my mind that it's like Yugioh. LOL

To give you a teaser here is what it looks like.

steemmonsters.PNG

Here are my top 2 cards! All women, both Epic and both Water element.

epic.PNG

And there is a giveaway contest in FB which triggered this post, and they are giving away another woman character, a Gold Foil Medusa! ME WANT THAT! Hahaha! I also want them Angel of Light, Elemental Phoenix, Lord of Darkness, Frost Giant, Lightning Dragon and... I want them all!

The game mechanics has been released by @steemmonsters together with a video of a gameplay between the 2 devs of the game @aggroed and @yabapmatt, you can read and watch it here: Steem Monsters Game Mechanics Explained - How Do I Play???

If you are not as excited as I am after seeing that then it's okay, you probably belong to the Dark Ages. But if that made you feel nice, feel free to check the channels below.

CHECK THESE STEEMMONSTERS PORTALS:

Visit the website: https://steemmonsters.com/
Check them out in Discord here: https://discord.gg/BPFX2G4
Steem Monster Official Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/GcDQKw_cQE6zuvgdw_GiTQ
Steem Monsters Official Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/groups/2040800966250159/
Join us and participate in their giveaways, who knows your first Legendary might be FREE!

JOIN AND GRAB THEM MONSTERS AND FEEL THE EXCITEMENT!

Love and Peace

@mermaidvampire

Sort:  

Ay grabeh sya! Nice cards! Haha pati ba naman sa steem monsters dun si mermaidvampire haha chos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Kasi dream ko ding maging monster. Hahaha! Partiko pa more, @twodorks! LOL

Mausa pa! Hahaha 🤣 +10 nayahahahha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Pagtakas, girl. Batuna it mga nabulig tak daily game, pagpasalamat tapos siring HABANAYSDEYYY! Hahahaha

waray ka ngaian? @mermaidvampire

Full-blooded, since birth. Born and raised in the land of han iya iroy. Yes!!! HAHAHA

Nayahahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Na shock hi @dcrealyn, nakasiring hiya hala shet tampalasan. HAHAHA

Hahahaha d kaya ak powers! Nakareserba la h m hahaha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sidnga ginsugo ko ikaw. HAHAHAHA

Hahaha bangin dumako ira chans of winning! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha infer kan partiko malaksi iya notif. Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not sure never been so much into those battle card games ... I guess I do belong in the dark ages LOL ... I do have crypto kitties though ... so maybe just half dead and gone ...

Hi @mermaidvampire, reading through your post, it seems that you're at about the same stage as I am with #SteemMonsters. I can't afford to invest in them the way that I would like to, so I only buy the booster packs with Steem when my post creation and curation rewards allow me to. I guess this means that people like you and I are destined to face off against each other in the battles once they start! We should start a clan / guild, just for those of us who finance their Monster collections only through post rewards, haha.

I've only purchased three booster packs myself so far, and all of the other cards in my collection are gifts from people, or prizes from competitions, contests, or giveaways that I have entered. Even my Starter Set  at $5 was from a prize that I won in a contest. There is always something cool happening in the world of SteemMonsters!

Congratulations @mermaidvampire! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87