My Steem Monsters Collection Is Complete!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago





Earlier tonight I noticed the two Angel of Light cards I put on the market sold:

I double checked the transactions here and here, and then used the lookup API here and here to get the original information on the card sold:

[{"uid":"C-D6B69MQJYO","card_detail_id":44,"player":"nealmcspadden","xp":0,"combined_card_id":"C-1N3DJRS5G0","gold":false,"details":{"id":44,"name":"Angel of Light","color":"White","type":"Monster","sub_type":null,"rarity":4,"drop_rate":2,"stats":null,"is_starter":false}}]

and

[{"player":"randumb","uid":"C-BNGU20Y9TC","card_detail_id":44,"xp":0,"gold":false,"market_id":null,"buy_price":null,"details":{"id":44,"name":"Angel of Light","color":"White","type":"Monster","sub_type":null,"rarity":4,"drop_rate":2,"stats":null,"is_starter":false}}]

I used the money from those sales to purchase the last two cards I was missing, The Lord of Darkness and The Elemental Phoenix.

I now have a complete set. :)

I've opened a lot of packs already and in the process got some really nice Gold Foil cards (including a Legendary):


Don't ask how much I've spent. :) I look at it as a form of collecting and supporting an early industry of blockchain collectibles.

I'll probably combine these cards eventually when we get closer to battles, but part of me wants to sell off the duplicates and buy some more booster packs in hopes of getting some more gold foils. If the game play eventually allows for leveling up, maybe that's a better way than combining cards? What do you think?

Are you collecting https://steemmonsters.com/ yet?

As you can see, it already has an active market: http://steemmonstersdb.com/steemmonsters/market/sold

The total number of cards currently sits at 298,788.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, programmer, STEEM witness, DAC launcher, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Learn about cryptocurrency at UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

Oh wow! looking so awesome @lukestokes ! I am very envious ! I have actually gotten 3 Gold cards sense I started 5 days ago , I just did a Dlive video unveiling A Booster pack that I won from @kenmelendez ! So much fun , I actually got a Gold in that free pack Hahaha! So needless to say I am Now addicted and looking for more golds whenever I get a chance to buy or win some Booster Packs! You can see my collection so far at the start of the video!upped and resteemed👺👾💕😀👹👺👽✌

LOL! I am definitely not going to ask how much you spent, because I already have a rough Idea :-)

On a serious note though - Congrats man! You are all geared up and ready for September. I might actually need a couple of hundred booster packs more, if I were to complete my collection (okay not as many but I think more than a hundred). Seeing that there is still some time before September, I am taking the risk of SBD rising to a higher a price before I buy anymore packs.

Steem monster cards have been one of those things I in which I got in early, it is kind of exciting to see where this train goes. Given that I have never played a card game (a virtual one) in my life, this is more exciting than I imagined. Not to mention that opening the booster packs is a bit addictive :-)

I'm thinking if I buy any more packs, I'll probably only do so in groups of 100. I used to buy a handful here and there, but the 10 pack bonus when buying 100 sure is nice.

Same here, But I get this feeling once I buy a hundred I will be stuck with the fate of my bought cards :-)
I know it's stupid.

steem-monsters_logo_01 (1) (429px, 25fps).gif

So awesome! Congrats on completing the set and getting your last 2 by selling- NICE!! It sure is a fun game, that hasn't even started yet, right!? Thanks again for all the data you have collected , that is so great and helpful, I reference your post a lot!!

I'm glad you found it useful! There's a lot of great data shaping up at http://steemmonstersdb.com/steemmonsters/cards/overview as well.

Whoa, that cool bro. How much you spend completing the cards? Until now i still don have leg card, lol.

Do you have any idea when will be the tournament and how are we going to play this game?

Don't ask how much I've spent. :)

Not sure about the tournaments. September maybe? You could join the Discord for more info. Details are still being designed, as far as I know.

Congratulations @lukestrokes :) I have also completed my collection yesterday and I also bought an enormous amount of booster packs so far - just like you said I treat that as a support for blockchain collectibles because I'm a huge enthusiast of "live" collectible card games. Hope to meet you on the battlefield. Cheers!

@lukestokes, Congratulations for completing all the set and i hope that whatever your plan is for these cards will be successful and we all know that what craze everyone is holding for this game and in my opinion this game will become greatest trend in Steem Economy for sure.

Steemmonsters game is for all ages and everyone played the card games in phases, and we know that how much fun it holds. And second most important point is, this game will invite more users in the Steem Economy because we all know that gaming community is #1 in this world and let's hope that the trend of the Steemmonsters will attract more users.

And next trend in the Steem Economy is Steemmonsters Cards Giveaway. And in my opinion it also increasing the Engagement Essence for sure and in my opinion we have to wait till what extent the craze will move forward. And i also hold few cards let's see in future how it will benefit me.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Congratulations!

Collecting is a pretty awesome thing... and yes, we tend to end up at "don't ask how much I spent...." but if you're having a good time, it doesn't really matter.

When I was a kid, I collected stamps and many of my friends thought I was nuts because I would spend a few hard-earned dollars on new stamps rather than candy, but I was having a good time.

It'll be interesting to see what happens once actual gameplay begins!

Yeah, I’m really hopeful it will be some super solid gameplay. We’ll see. I’m sure I’ll have a lot to learn.

Great achievement, I just don´t have enough lucky to get all those legendaries, I'm still sitting with only one and 3 epics missing. But I'll get there, that's one objective that I have too. Congrats!

combining cards is like burning them in a way. I think the demand for legendaries later will be huge and every combined legendary represents one less available. I am keeping the legendaries separate for future considerations.

Yeah, the burn aspect of the cards is quite interesting as it relates to the economics of the system. I'm really curious to see how that changes things over time.

Me too. I am speculatively not levelling my legendary cards up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00