KGroup is Playing SteemMonsters! NEW Season, New Rules!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I've loved playing @SteemMonsters every day on 2 different accounts for Months now! For the last week, I've completed the daily quest on @kennybot and here on @kgroup, but I didn't write about it. Nothing much to tell. We were between seasons. Season 2 was done and Season 3 with new rules had not begun. Until Today!

This Past Week

OK, I did get a few lucky breaks this past week. Let's start off with THIS Booster Pack for doing a daily:

2018-11-23 (1).png

Gotta document and celebrate TWO Epics and One GOLD Foil, right?

Also, one day I won the required 10 battles for the daily quest in 10 battles! Went 10 wins, no losses:

2018-11-20.png

As you can see, the credit for this win streak goes as much to the matching algorithm as it does to my team building skillz. None of my opponents were ranked higher than me.

New Season, New Rules

Now, we have different rules for each battle, and we can see who we will be facing, their rank and the last few splinters they have played. It's different but I like it.

We all were reset to rank ZERO, and it seems that our cards are at level 1, which I don't quite understand yet. Maybe you can't use cards above a certain level, based on your rank?

It now takes just 5 wins to earn a Booster Pack for the daily quest! So I won my dailys on both accounts rather rapidly. Nothing remarkable in the booster packs, so no need to visually document them.

Both accounts have leveled up to Silver III which rewards with 1 Booster Pack when Season Three ends in 2 weeks. I could have played more, to level up further, but I want to feel out this new way of playing. Might be to my advantage when doing tomorrow's daily quest, to stay as low level as possible. Or maybe not. I'll find out!


For more About Me, and the #fromstartertochampion challenge I had been doing when I started, please read my introduction post.


Start Playing the Fun and Popular SteemMonsters Online Card Game!

Get a Starter Pack for only $10 in cash or crypto at the SteemMonsters website and get in the Battle today!

Sort:  

What a stroke of luck has had a friend. very good legendary cards. Let him follow his luck, see you in battle

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice unpacking :)

I wonder if we will see each other in battle soon..

Congratulations @kgroup! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Congratulations @kgroup! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15