KGroup is Playing SteemMonsters! I Achieved Silver II League right before the End of Season 2!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Season 2 of @steemmonsters ends in under 4 hours. I was very happy to win enough games during my daily quest to not only win the Booster Pack reward, but also to move UP a spot in the Leagues. I am now Silver II which will get me 5 Booster Packs in mere hours!

2018-11-15 (2).png

Daily Quest

Today I got a Death Team Daily Quest. Win 10 Battles and get a Free Booster Pack!

I decided to level up my Death Summoner to level 2 so I could play commons who are level 3. I bought 2 cards for 0.618 SBD each, then combined the one I had with these 2, obtaining my desired level 2 Death Summoner.

This allowed me to use some level 2 and 3 cards, making for a powerful deck at my level. As a result, I had a good win to loss ratio and quickly completed the daily quest.

Here's what I received in the awarded Booster Pack. 2 Rares!

2018-11-15 (1).png

Change of Plans

I am seriously considering changing the goals of this account. For Season One and Two, I've been doing the #fromstartertochampion challenge. Participants showcase what can be done in #steemmonsters starting off with just a Beta Starter Pack. I feel that I have done this well, by documenting my journey in this blog.

Starting with Season 3 which begins in a few hours, I'd like to change my self imposed playing rules, specifically when it comes to which cards I will be using. I have another mid range account , @kennybot, and that account was made back in the Alpha card days. I bought a lot of Alpha cards and many have been combined up to level 4 and 5 cards. When I do the Daily Quest with this account, I am getting Beta cards in the Booster Pack I win. That doesn't really do anything for @kennybot because Alpha and Beta cards do not combine together.

So I think I will send many of the Beta cards I get from @kennybot to this @kgroup account. I'll see how far I can progress with @kennybot using Alpha cards, and with @kgroup using Beta cards.

This is different from the current challenge. I will be getting cards from another source other than buying or winning them. That's something a person who starts with a Beta Starter Pack would not experience, and is a great advantage to my card deck. So I can't continue to say I am showcasing what it might be like for a person to go from just a starter to a champion anymore.

I'll make my final decision and tell you what I did, in my next post!

Issues Addressed

In my last post, I mentioned some Issues I saw with #steemmonsters. Some of these have already been addressed. That was quick! Of course the team has been thinking about these things and is very responsive to players' concerns. They had fixes in the works and some are implemented already.

Read all about the changes in yesterday's article by @steemmonsters called Reducing Reward Exploitation with Cooldowns and Conflicts.


For more About Me, and the #fromstartertochampion challenge, please read my introduction post.


Join US in Our Challenge

We want YOU to compete with us using your Starter Pack! Use the tag #fromstartertochampion so we can identify you as someone who is doing this challenge. We will welcome you to the club, and if you post your status here, we may give up votes from our Steemit accounts that have more SP than these new accounts.

Others currently using the tag:
@sm-starter-beta

It's Fun to start from the bottom and work your way up. You too can go from Apprentice to Master!

Get your own Starter Pack at the SteemMonsters website and meet us in Battle!

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24