My SteemMonsters losing streak continues. I simply can't compete with the big boys and need Steem to upgrade my deck.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

The days of me winning matches are over for now, thanks to me managing to earn just enough ranking points early in the current campaign to remove the restrictions on summoner level. Now, when I get matched up, it is invariably with someone who has a maxed out deck who absolutely kicks my ass.

I've won 10 out of my last 50 matches and playing with the Life splinter to try to complete the latest challenge (10 wins with Life) hasn't helped much either.

Have a laugh at my battle log.

image.png

What I need to do I think is concentrate on maxing out one of the splinters so at least I will be able to field a team that stands a chance of winning.

Currently, I have all the summoners (rare) at level 7, all the common (non neutral) monsters at level 7 or above, rares at level 7, epics at level 5 and legendaries at level 2 (or above). If I wanted to max out the death splinter for instance I would need to buy 40 Zindar (Alpha) 60 of each of the three rare monsters (beta), 16 of each of the two epic monsters (alpha) and 6 Lord of Darkness (alpha). If I managed to do that I would still need to buy at least 300 of each of the four common death monsters (beta) to complete the full maxed set.

image.png

I haven't worked out how much it would cost to buy the cards detailed above but I'm pretty sure it will cost over $100 and probably a lot more.

The 50% SteemMonsters vote I will get for this post due to reaching 'maverick' status (more than 500 packs purchased) should net me around $4 which which might just buy me one pack or a couple of Zintars by the time it pays out but unless I can find some spare fiat money I can convert into Steem (or unless I get a few whale votes ;-) I am doomed to drop rapidly down the leaderboard as more and more people buy maxed out decks.

In the meantime, I will continue to battle bravely against superior opponents because even when I lose over and over again, I still enjoy playing and experimenting with different teams.

Until the next time.

See you on the battlefield.

Jim

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @jimbobbill!

You just got a 24.87% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87