I maxed out my first SteemMonster common card!! Behold, my level 10 Animated Corpse

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

A post payed out a few SBD about an hour ago which enabled me to buy a couple of booster packs (nothing spectacular in them unfortunately) and buy enough Animated Corpse's from the market to max it out !!

image.png

It's the first common card I have managed to max out and what is even more impressive is that because it is a beta version of the card it has taken the combination of 505 single cards to make him which is quite a lot when you think about it (to me anyway).

Right now, I can't use him to his full potential because my death summoner Zintar is only at level 7 and he's an alpha card so I need another 40 cards to max him out. Right now the price of a Zintar alpha is $0.85 so once I factor in my @steemmonsters vote for this post I might make enough in 7 days to move the green bar below Zintar's name a fraction more to the right :-)

I regret not maxing out my summoners before the alphas sold out but it is too late now and it would cost me more to buy the 121 beta rare summoners I would need to max out the beta version than it would to buy the 40 alpha I need.

I'm in a similar situation with my Alpha Selenia Sky. I've combined 4 alpha Selenias to get to level 3 so need another 4 to max it out but I would need to buy 11 beta's to max it out the beta version. (Alpha $20, beta $10).

There I go again with my first world problems ;-)

See you on the battlefield. You'll probably beat me cos every other bastard is at the moment ;-)

Check out my recent record. The next few pages look pretty much the same too:-)

image.png

Despite losing, I'm still enjoying.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

oh man, 505 cards? Alpha and Beta cards are going to be rarer than future series, once "leveling up" becomes activated. Players will prefer to fight battles for XP rather than destroying cards... but that's the only option we have right now. Worth it though, if we want to continue rising in the ranks! @sardonic

Hi, @jimbobbill!

You just got a 20% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29