I made it to Champion II league (briefly) and 25 packs at the end of the season !!!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

image.png

I didn't think I would make it before the season end but I did. Yesterday I managed to breach the 4199 rating which took me into the Champion II bracket. I didn't stay there for long and as you can see I am currently back in the Champion III league but it doesn't really matter because tomorrow I will be getting 25 packs worth $50 USD. I'm still enjoying the game despite the few greedy opportunists that have been gaming the system this season to harvest packets. Thankfully, something has been put in place in an effort to stop this practice in the future.

I prefer to look at my rating of 4138 in isolation rather than in comparison with the people at the top of the leaderboard because I am so far behind the likes of wombykus with a 30002 rating it is ridiculous. I can't really moan however because I have invested far less money than those at the top and far less than some of the people at the same level as me. I just need to accept that I am never going to get into the top 100, at least not for the forseeable future.

SteemMonsters is still in the early stages with lots of exciting developments being discussed and on the horizon and I look forward to what the future brings.

See you on the battlefield.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @jimbobbill!

You just got a 18.82% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You are doing awesome!!! I love seeing you in the battlefield- NICE! Do not compare to wombykus as I am pretty sure it's a bot, lol!! Keep up the awesome battling!!

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I've played and lost against you at least three times in the past few days but I always enjoy seeing you on the battlefield and I always smile when I see you at the top of the table because I'm pretty sure you're not a bot ;-). You seem to study and understand the game and will hopefully benefit from the changes that are coming soon where you get to see more details about your opponent and be able to change you deck before battle. (I hope I've understood it correctly;-)

See you on the battlefield. I will be victorious. One day....................... :-)

Yes, you are right lots of changes coming soon and it might be really cool to see who you are going to battle. You got it right, I am human, lol!! Glad you are here- I will see you soon and keep up the great battling! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05