SteemMonsters............What Is The Big Deal?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

We have all thought about what it would be like if we were here at the beginning of Steemit.com, right when the ninja mining was taking place and we could all get super rich within that glitch. That time has passed but with each new thing that pops up on the blockchain there is a new opportunity. Right now that opportunity is SteemMonsters created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt

Just 23 days ago @aggroed wrote:

I'm excited to release to the public the alpha of Steem Monsters; a collectible trading card game with RPG elements. @yabapmatt and I have been hard at work creating the cards, art, a website, and building the game function on the Steem Blockchain. It doesn't do everything we want yet, but we're ready for some users to help fund faster development and unlock the full potential of Steem Monsters.

I repeat, this is all only 23 days old. The is basically still considered pre-alpha, the time you want to become part of this. Everyone and their brother are giving away packs, so not having liquid steem isn't even going to keep you from obtaining some cards right now while they are hot, hot, hot!

Don't turn into the next group of complainers talking about how they missed out and if only they had a chance to join steemit in 2016 they would be a whale. This is your chance to cash in or build an army of SteemMonsters which are worth a ton and can win you plenty more moving forward.

That is all I can really think of SteemMonsters, an opportunity for any steemit user to get in on the next big thing. You don't have to go crazy, if you have ever collected cards before you know even a few commons can turn into gem's down the road as no-one thinks to stack them and try to corner the market on a common card which would turn it into a rare card if you suck up enough of them. Think outside the box, opportunities are everywhere with SteemMonsters.

Here are some links to win some free cards, I can't list them, all as there are just too many. So go try and win some Monsters!

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@berniesanders/steemmonsters-booster-pack-giveaway-for-june-15

https://steemit.com/milestone/@fbslo/milestones-time-steem-monsters-giveaway

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@elevator09/5-steem-monster-booster-packs-giveaway

https://steemit.com/dlive/@mrviquez/555efee1-719c-11e8-b988-0242ac110002

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@chronocrypto/6-free-gold-steemmonster-cards

These contest are everywhere and new ones get posted daily. I won most of my cards on Discord during @crimsonclad's radio show on MSPWaves Radio and bought a few packs as well, below is what I have so far.

Keep your eyes open and build your deck as I look forward to the battles we can have down the road, once the game is live!!!

Sort:  

AkoxCard.png



Hi there meatbag, @wolv says you are good people and vouching for you. So no threats (today)
Glad to see the guy on board that literally got the first steemit monsters (unrelated to steemmonsters) tattooed on his leg.

A big kiss from Akox 😘

Indeed, I have 2 steem monsters tattooed on that leg!

The real OG monsters! @steemmonsters should include the whole OG set

That would be amazing, the "Legends" series!

loveeyes.png

That most certainly would get my vote!

I'd be up for getting a SteemMonster Logo Tattoo if that were to happen.......

Haha Akox would sponsor his part of that!

Lol, you guys are funny. @erodedthoughts I got me some cards too and I have combined some. I have won just one common so far but I am looking on getting my hands on some epics and legendaries, then I can lean back and go back to my writing.

BTW I have no idea as to how the game might be played when the tournament launches, can I get some tips?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43