Back Into the Game - Thoughts on Delegation Market and Tron Partnership

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hey guys! It's been a very long time since my last post. I've been incredibly busy with homework from university and in my spare time I've been negotiating Steem Monster and GAMER trades and playing dice over at Krypto Gamers! Don't forget, if you want to own shares in Krypto Gamers but don't want to gamble, you can always go and buy them over at Steem Engine!

I'm on break for a week or so, so I've decided to start playing some Steem Monsters again! Two of the biggest things that's come out since I last posted is the delegation market on Peakmonsters and the partnership with Tron.

Delegation Market

I think this is massive for the game. Players can now pay a daily fee to play the game, rather than just buying cards upfront. This is like allowing players to choose from buying a game, or playing on a subscription basis. However, there's only so much money in circulation in the ecosystem. This game shouldn't been treated 100% as an investment, this game should also be treated as a game! If everyone treats this as an investment, inevitably some people won't be making money so the game will lose some players.

There needs to be more drains for cards, I was thinking some cosmetic stuff, like upgrading your appearance in fights or medals of some sorts could help. Right now, once a card is levelled up you won't need any more cards of that type. I'm hoping DECs will also release a lot more cosmetic features along with new cards only craftable with DECs!

Tron Partnership

This was pretty meh for me at the start, but the more I read up on it the more excited I got. However, now I feel like there's barely any change. The Tron users who appeared on the Discord has now somewhat disappeared, there seems to be very little movement with respect to this area, but I guess it's a long term plan and I shouldn't have expected a massive jump overnight.

I've decided to contribute 5000 SEED, with the help of @glory7. Hopefully this will pay off :)

That's all from me for now! Hope to see you guys on the battlefield

Sort:  

I also hope to see more Tron guys at Splinterlands.

Same! However, I believe our patience will pay off, especially with mobile app launch we can aim to on board more mainstream users, rather than just crypto users like ourselves.

Hi @cryptoeater!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.335 which ranks you at #2521 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 423 places in the last three days (old rank 2944).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29