Total Splinterlands N00b experience (part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters4 years ago (edited)

I reached Gold rank after 3 days of playing.

splintergoldleague.png

After playing ranked games I figured out a strategy, sort of by accident.

  1. Buy these three Legendaries for the Blue Splinter.
  2. Win lots of games
  3. Profit!!

valinor3.png

Is it P2W? Idk, but it seems like since I missed the Alpha+Beta drop and while waiting for Untamed to be released, getting cards like these from the marketplace is the only answer.

Questions I find myself asking:

  1. So does that mean power levels are unfairly skewed towards early adopters + big money spenders?

  2. Perhaps there needs to be a little more F2P to this game, making it easier to attract new players?

  3. You can drop $20 like I did and buy all these cards, but how long would that take to grind?

  4. And how can you grind, if you're always losing; and can't get to higher ranks to unlock the league card rewards?

  5. Or is that the nature of the game, to cater to the $$$ spenders?

I hope to find some answers to these questions, as information about this game seems to be scattered and uhh... decentralized

@CryptoAstronaut 2019
100% PowerUp
cryptoastrobanner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77