Steem Monsters: I am a Champion & I doubled my packs won!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hey steemians,

I have recently been playing a lot of steem monsters, and I must admit, it is a very fun game. They seem dedicated to their game, as they are constantly trying to make the experience better for their players, in my humble opinion. I especially believe this thanks to the announcement about the changes, which should give humans an edge over bots and stop card-swapping farming between bot accounts!

Anyway, back on topic, last season I got to silver, I do believe, but this season has gone much better. I have found that I have made tremendous progress thanks to the 'lost legendaries' game rule, as I climbed from Silver to Diamond, and just today in a couple of hours, from Diamond III to Legendary III. With the other rules, I usually get stuck at gold-diamond levels, but with this rule, as I currently own no legendaries, gives me an advantage against people who use legendaries in their 'main' decks.

image.png

I was really excited the other night when I made it to diamond and was content. I then played a few battles in standard rulesets and almost fell out of the diamond league (I know I'd keep rewards but I like being in the league), so I stopped, but then today, whilst installing a Virtual Machine for a College assignment, I decided to play. I easily progressed into diamond II but got stuck there for a while. Eventually, I managed to make it to Diamond I and just now surpassed it, to reach Legendary III.

I have also realised that just from Diamond III to Legendary III I have doubled my packs won when this season ends tonight! I know! That's the whole of Novice - Diamond Over AGAIN! WEYHEY FREE STUFF!

Also, I must credit my deck, I have worked on levelling it since the start, I find my splint, Earth to be generally quite unpopular (during my battles), but I'm invested in it now, and like the splint, no going back!

Another great thing is that I forgot I listed a card on the market a while back and received a nice surprise in my wallet today:

image.png

Anyway, thanks @steemmonsters team for the awesome game (& something to write about)!

Sort:  

Hi, @cadawg!

You just got a 1.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99