Buying Some Steem Monsters Pack From Time To Time

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Introduction:
As you have probably read in my last post, I also started to collect Steem Monster cards. You can collect them, trade them, sell them and later on also compete with them on tournaments. The tournaments will start around september, which I'm super excited about. Until then I want to increase my cards collection, so that I'm buying from time to time some packs in hope to get some of the golden or legendary cards.

Prices:
1 pack costs 2 USD and contains 5 random cards with at least one card being rare or better. I'm paying with my Steem. As the prices are quite down currently (around 0.9$ per Steem), it really does hurt me to pay that much. Last time I bought packs, the prices of Steem were above 1 USD, so I paid less than 2 Steem per pack. Today I paid around 2.2 Steem per pack.

Bought 2 Packs Today:
So I decided to buy 2 packs today and try out my luck. Here is what I got!


Conclusion:
Well, not the cards I wished to get. But 3 rare cards in 2 packs is totally fine. I will just try my luck in the upcoming days again. Maybe next time I'll get a golden legendary card.
Tell me in the comments if you are also collecting cards and if you are already prepared for the tournaments to start!

Sort:  

I follow you, I hope for your reciprocity

Thanks, sure I'll follow you back!

Congratulations @bumshak! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello my friend. Konnichiwa. How are you doing? Seems you are getting ready for the tournament? :)
And it is interesting that you can pay by steem. I will also think about it .

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been doing great, thanks for asking my friend. Got a new job and will start in a japanese company soon. Yeah, I'm getting ready for the tournament. Going to buy some packs from time to time.

Wow. Good for you :) . I am happy that you have got a job in a Japanese company :) I wish you all the best. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bumshak

Wow, I have not heard about this initiative before, but it seems to be really interesting. Opportunity to earn some Steem and have a lot of fun with the Steemit community - beautiful.

Wish you all the best in the tournament!

Agree on that. Steem Monsters really does connect the community. Especially great is that it is so highly accepted by the community and it is mostly build up by the steemit community. Thanks @crypto.piotr

hi @bumshak

the only question I have is: would you consider Steem monsters to be useful in getting to know people passionate about crypto and blockchain? for someone who is trying to build network of influencers and bloggers ... is it right place to be?

Yours
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr,

since the project is pretty new and the tournaments haven't started yet, I cannot answer your question yet. We have to wait a bit to see how things develop. But as far as I know, it already does look promising. It's like the first trading card game, which is playable based on the blockchain. So someone who joins Steem Monsters usually also has interests in crypto and blockchain I would say.

Amazing trading card game on the steemit blockchain! Looks very promising!

Looks very cool! I want to start playing as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90