Steemmonster

in #steemmonster6 years ago (edited)

I am sure you already have read about them.

I am not sure why I decided to spend money on it or why I am so excited about it.

I always enjoyed collecting and I already enjoy seeing my Steemmonster collection grow.

It is hard to say if it will be fun as the rules are not revealed so far and it feels like I just bought a crypto kitty which everyone can own.

So far we can see 5 colors, 6 if you count gold.
My guess would be gold will be neutral cards you can play in every color.

We have monsters and summoners for every color and even a legendary gold summoner.

There will be a marketplace where you can trade and sell your monsters.

The artwork looks good but Hearthstone or Gwent cards look better imo.

You can already level your monster by combining your duplicates. So far I did that a bit but I would like to learn more how xp is earned.

I hope the marketplace will take off as I loved trading Magic Cards and it was at least half the fun for me.

legend.jpg

My rarest card so far

Sort:  

Hey buddy. Been so busy catching up with family as well as backlogging dozens of blog posts from my recent trip...or should I say 6 month saga through South America I have not had the time to visit my friends blogs as much as I used to. But today is a special day, I just passed 2000 followers and I wanted to stop by and personally thank you for your support over the past year.

I love how you are into collecting things, very cool and fun hobby. Steemmonsters, new to me, but I like! Did you ever get the school in Phuket up and running. Are still there? I'm now in in Up-state New York visiting family. Where I go next nobody knows! Not even myself, we'll have to wait and see. Wishing you the very best! -Dan

I think we have 6 elements including gold, not 5 ;)

blue, red, green, black, white - gold

Also pretty excited about the game, loved Yu-Gi-Oh and MTG :)

Yes you are totally right....peinlich

Die Bilder sehen gut aus, da wurde schon einiges an Arbeit rein gesteckt. Weist du wie Katzen im Moment vom Kurs stehen? Sind die an Wert gestiegen oder gesunken ?

Schon ewig nicht mehr gecheckt. Wollte mir mal eine holen aber transfer ging nie durch dann hatte ich es sein gelassen und nicht mehr verfolgt.

What a NICE CARD!! YES! I love it! I need that card in my life, lol! Join us in Steem Monsters Discord sometime! https://discord.gg/G2RtTSj

already joined :-)

This is so cool project sir.

Yeah this game is quite popular already, hehe. I've spent some money on it as well in hopes that it will be fun once we can actually play the game. If the gameplay part will be fun, then this could be a big hit, because you can earn money while playing!

Yes, everybody are talking about this game. It seems it's going to be a big deal for the blockchain, not just for pure fun but the benefits it will bring to the blockchain itsef.

The lack of rules is keeping me out of it, at least for now. I played Magic for many years, including several Grand Prix and I loved the game.

I just read about it yesterday. Can't wait for it

Hello Friend!! congratulations for your new acquisition, we hope soon reveal more details. curiosity wins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79