Steemcity: Should I Still be Spending?

in #steemleo4 years ago

steemcity20200309.png

Steemcity is all about strategy on investment.

But sometimes we can be overspent and then seeing some of the NFT is not beneficial.

Thanks to one of the gamer who helped me with her 10 extra Immigrants card, I was able to keep the city optimized; but it also increases chances of crime even though at the time, my income was around 40 SIM a day.

But it is not really helping as immigrants no only give (-) for popularity, it also increases crime rate.

Because of the extra gym that needed another extra 6 workers, I was stuck with the dilemma; should I acquire other immigrants or invest on basic homes?

image.png

No doubt basic home has very little income produced, but it has 4 populations in one basic home.

image.png

And at the moment in the market place, although not cheap, it still is cheaper than acquiring a random card, hoping to land an apartment and could have wasted the STEEM instead.

image.png

I was fortunate enough to spot 2 that is a little cheaper than the previous listing; and there I am, spending a little over 4 STEEM just to balance the volume and able to return an immigrant card.

Hopefully with 2 extra SIM and later more people like to acquire this game, the SIM tokens will be of better value.

That 4 STEEM could have gotten another nice card from #splinterlands for battles; why didn't I do so?

Battling and earning DEC would have been much more profitable compared to earning a low valued SIM at the moment.

You could be right on that!

rewards20200308.png

But right bow I still could earn some extra cards to power up from my after dormant a while gaming and hopefully with those DEC, I could get myself a splinter or Rulers of the Seas.

image.png

But right now, I might have to lessen my battle time and dormant from games; and maybe, JUST MAYBE, steemcity's auto collection could help me to set aside some SIM at the moment... but perhaps when I have more STEEM I might try... just try... to chance for an apartment and see if I could return the immigrants cards to lessen crime % further.

image.png

But I guess right now 7% crime rate is still pretty low. I may not need to spend 4 STEEM for chances yet.

Let's see how it goes.

Until Then

1 % of this post's earnings goes to @null to keep the steem blockchain alive

Sort:  

According to the Bible, Graven Images: Should You Worship These According to the Bible?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88