You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Success? | Rating Crypto Companies and Tribes

in #steemleo5 years ago

Another idea is to email and text applicable articles to people who are interested in the world of investing.

I email out at least one article every day to friends that I discuss investing with.

There is a lot of knowledge on here.

As for the nature of your post, you nailed it. We need the applications and tribes to have a vision beyond just making money.

I love SteemLeo because the vision is so evident. I think most of the tribes could target a centralized website and use that as the framework for what is trying to be achieved.

I often thought that Sportstalk ought to implement more features that mirror ESPN.

No matter what, the few tribes that break through will have an enormous impact.

Sort:  

Yes! This is a big one. It's a great source of word of mouth marketing. Anytime I send out an article, I try to make it a SteemLeo article direct from the website. Even if people don't look into what the site is, the subconscious recognition of the name will inevitably sink its teeth into the mind of the recipient. I've noticed some great progress on twitter as well in this regard.

You're totally right about targeting a centralized website. I've always had seeking alpha in mind as I progressed through the process of building SteemLeo and the more you've talked about targeting specific aspects of their site, the more value I've seen in looking at it in the same light. Decentralize seeking alpha. Is a simple way of explaining the SteemLeo mission to the masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14