DSES News: Manually Burning Excess Main Support SCOT Tokens, and trailing Project.Hope

in #steemleo4 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today I would like to share with you how this account is supporting general SCOTs for the main trail of original contents from #teammalaysia and other writers including steemian stakeholders’ contents.

image.png

From my last posts's chart

As you notice from my chart, I actually prefer rounded figures instead of many decimals trailing behind; therefore every time when I log in to the steem-engine when I have the time, SCOTS that can be in staked will be staked.

image.png

Example for Marlians' SCOT

Then 10% of the balance unstaked SCOTS will be sent to @null.


image.png

Whatever's left that I feel that I can exchange to STEEMP, I will do so.


Reserving STEEMP for?

Recently with the testing on the recent investment game @steemcity and @splinterlands; liquidated steemp is much needed. The main account and game review account’s liquidate steem will be exchanged to save the deposit and withdrawal fee; and whatever liquidated STEEM set aside it will be for dispersing dividends to delegated stakeholders to support this account’s mission.

image.png

Most recent disperse of funds... I know it isn't a lot; and those in 0.001 STEEM are those that are powered up instead of transfer

Yes, I have been doing that since the beginning of 2020; where stakeholders who delegated to this account get their stake dividend per % every 3 manual collection.



I do have the intention to do it automated later when I have more time to look into the engine; and speaking of recent STEEMP exchange, I might have some fun ideas I want to look into too, but that will require a lot of advice from the core coders. Otherwise, everything is manual for now.


Trailing Project.Hope

@project.hope founder @crypto.piotr has been approaching me several times to look into their mission and vision; and I did mention I will look into that which that’s like piles with other work as well queuing for me to read on (including day job research) so it is kind of delay.

BUT

Knowing his original mission and vision, I have decided to temporarily trail automatically at project.hope ’s curation (with timeout threshold at 70% VP) then come back to look at their works later; especially I am slowly splitting the SCOTs into different manual curators so that each content creator gets a fuller support in their niche tribe instead of receiving depleted VP that could have been wasted on other content.

Maybe like @miti , I will need to split more accounts to support the tribes I am dedicated to support; but right now, I am happy with extra help that is not mine, and let them benefit the curation rewards in SCOT.

HQ @littlenewthings

#dses initiative member.

A technology can come and go; but when a lifestyle is applied to it, it becomes a new revolution.

ps:
1% of this post goes to null in the support of keeping STEEM alive
1% of this post goes to @gtpjfoodbank in the support of their vision and mission
1% of this post goes to @fundition in the support of their support to charity organisations

Sort:  

Congratulations @dses! You received a personal award!

Look's like you do not like Justin. Did you really downvote him?

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dses! You received a personal award!

Did you downvote Steemit's posts because its owner converted it into a sockpuppets factory? OK, you deserve that badge!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86