You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bring Celebrity Recognition To Steemit - Starting With UFC Star Nick Diaz

Yes! I think it'd be cool to have some creative people come up with some ideas for this in different fields. Especially those with ties to music, movies, fashion, sports, etc. Even if a celebrity doesn't want to join steemit, a quick tweet that has the steemit logo and a link that has money go to them or a charity with them saying something about steemit or being in a photo could be quite valuable to the platform.

We do need to be more diverse I believe. We have a lot of white males ages 20-50 that are mostly tech enthusiast people. We are lacking a demographic outside that age range and also types of content. Not a lot of singers, dancers, musicians or models. There are a lot trying photography, posting about blockchain etc. There should be content for everyone, and while I'm not really a star struck fan boy, I do get excited to meet people that inspire me and know that realistically a tweet or social media post from them carries a lot more viewpower and advertising value than mine.

I think that'd be a great way to bring people to steemit. :) but maybe someone has an even better idea. I want it to be easy for everyone to try this.

Sort:  

Agreed, Yes I would love t connect to the music celebrities for steemit. Yes all that is necessary is some sort of promotion. I like your idea by doing it through a gift.

I also agree with diversity. Be attractive to all different types of audiences. Yes lots of people, especially guys, in the cryptocurrencie world that join here but it would be good to extend the audience further. Yes, we all have our role model we look up to, thats why some of these people have become famous in the first place.

Me too, I support this movement. Yeah any creative new ideas from anyone are always welcome ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88