Honesty DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemjet6 years ago

Honestly? Honesty isn't always easy. But today's Steem will make it a bit more doable, thanks to the rules of 'radical candor.' 😌
received_1187298684746157.png
I could be honest but....
Being direct is tough, but it's also loving.
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif
Today, celebrate National Honesty Day with 'radical candor.'
One big feedback fear: We say what we think, it backfires, and it upsets another person.
But if we come from a place of humility, we can be direct and show we care.
Today, try radical candor when speaking up.

Treat it like you're telling someone they have a lil' something in their teeth 😬—it's not their fault + you're here to help.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif
One more thing! 😉️
Candor is a dish best served with care. 🍝

P.s. Your reminder that it's OK not be well-liked by everyone

Sort:  

Thanks for your article on honesty and how well we should treat others.

I do encourage you to also improve on your layout and the lenght of your work. This can help attract bigger rewards and a good audience...

kudos from Steemjet Curators.

on the wings of superstars, we are words and steem.

Thanks very much.
I am blogging with my phone so its quite difficult to get the right format.

Hi @sirdeza being honest is a key ingredient of successful leaders. However, I do not understand what you mean by being direct. Does it mean the same thing has being honest?

Maybe because I have a different thought about that. I would like to hear from you.

I am @desmonddesk.

Being direct at all times makes you an honest man

Being direct could also mean being predictable. Isn't it?

True but you will be honest

Wow this is lovely.

I really loved the content nice one.
Keep it up.

Thanks boss.. I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87