My simple 2D logo design for steemjet: (screenshots of the progress included!)

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

drawing.png

Hi dear Steemians,

I've designed a logo for the steemjet community; a great community of steemians which was initiated by @dimimp. This logo design was inspired by my previous design which I drew traditionally by hand using pencils and black ink.

Check the initial designs in the collage below:

image.jpeg

I felt the need to digitize the design so that the steemjet community could adopt the design for future purposes.

I used a simple computer program (inkscape) to make these designs. Screenshots of the progress are here provided below:

11.png

For a start, I outlined the shape of a space jet which symbolizes the steemjet community, with the steem symbol at the middle which shows that steem powers the community

12.png

I created a circle which symbolizes the globe

13.png

I superimposed the first design of the second

14.png

Here's the added text "steemjet" to the design

15.png

Then there's a white square; the background

How is my design? Kindly drop your suggestions. Thank you for visiting my blog

Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69