WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

images (5).jpegsource

Hello my fellow amazing steemians. It's with great joy I write this. My name is Edwin and I'm also a newbie. I joined steemit sometime last month and I've learnt and benefitted so much from this community. I do see contest but I've not really picked interest for one or two reasons but when I saw this contest been organised by @steemjetcontest, I was really inspired and became interested as well, majorly because of the Title, WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEMIT. So let me use this opportunity to say thank you to @steemjetcontest for this great contest.

As soon as I joined steemit, I took my time to study how things work in here. I was not in a hurry to start making post. I studied the community very well and I discovered that some of the steemians making impact are those that truely care about the community and its progress. The title of this contest has been a thought in my heart as I've been thinking of things I could do to help promote steemit, because I've seen lives turned around from worse to good.

I have to two major things I can do to help promote steemit and at the same time, help people as well. THEY ARE;

  1. A street to street football competition.

  2. A gospel musical concert.

WHY I CHOOSED THESE?

FIRSTLY;

  • Football is a popular game in the world that is enjoyed by the players and also the spectators. It is a game for fun and also a business venture. It's a game that I know that truely unites people especially in my county, Nigeria and also other third world countries as they are usually referred to as.
    Secondly, I choosed a musical concert to crown up the football competition and also celebrate with/reward the winners.

THE PLAN

I decided to promote steemit in this little way of mine and at the same time, render help to this environment I will be showing all of us. In doing this, I scouted for a certain environment and I also took pictures of it and also did a video interview just to show how terrible the environment is, but can be a better place if steemit is known there.

The young man i interviewed said quit some number of things but the statement he made that really got to me was when he said that the Youths are very talented but that the help they get is very little, and so they result to playing gamble (Bet9ja), to be precise.20180605_153723.jpg(where they normally play the gamble)

This area is popularly known as Chi-Chi. It was named after a bakery there where they bake a bread known as Chi-Chi bread.
20180605_153210.jpg

So after I closed from work, even though I was so tired, I didn't let that fact stop me from achieving my goal for that day which was to scout the area. Despite the hot sun, I still went on to carry out my mission and I succeeded greatly. These are some of the pictures:
20180605_153550.jpg
20180605_153527.jpg
20180605_153201.jpg
I also got to find out by asking questions that the youths in the environment enjoy playing football. So I thought that adding a little reward to their passion could help them one way or the other.

SO HOW THEN WILL STEEMIT BE PROMOTED?

  • Before the competition kicks off, a steemit
    education will be conducted where all the
    participants will all be enlightened and
    taught all about steemit. They will also be
    registered on steemit before the
    tournament kicks off.

  • Banners having steemit logos and writeup will be produced and hunged at the venue of the playoff.

  • Every team and their players would have done their introductory post before the finals of the competition.

I believe Steemit is been promoted through these various channels.

VENUE FOR THE MATCHES

As the title of the competition implies; Steem Street Football Competition, the venue for the matches are supposed to take place on the streets but due to some reasons which were given;
20180605_153333.jpg
like for example, some petty traders that sell on the streets might be affected which will not be nice , the venue had to be moved to a public school around the vicinity. I also went there to check on the environment as well and I saw some youths playing and training.
20180605_181927.jpg
20180605_181950.jpg
20180605_182146.jpg(I got even more inspired to do more)

That was the end of my scouting that particular day and to me, it was successful.

SECONDLY;

I believe music is a very essential tool in our society today. Music unites, it bonds, creates more friendship and most importantly passes a message.

The musical concert will be an avenue to celebrate the winners of the competition, as well as to also compensate the other participants. But the goal here is to promote Steemit. So in the course of the concert, brief lectures about steemit will be given and there will also be Question and Answer (Q/A) segment where any question relating to steemit will be answered by our guest speakers.

These are some the things I can do to promote Steemit

Thank you all for reading. You can kindly Upvote, Comment and Resteeme!

From your Blockchain Spoken word preacher @eddie23!

Sort:  

Seriously, i feel really guilty now, i havent told a lot of people about steemit, especially my siblings.
I look forward to doing so any moment from now.
Thanks for the post @eddie23

Please do so o... U might be saving a generation.

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations @eddie23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by edwin23[SpokesPerson] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89