You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMJET SHORT STORY WRITING CONTEST

in #steemjet6 years ago

MY ENTRY
My must awkward moment happened several years back when I was staying with an aunt.
I stole a piece of meat from her pot of soup while she was out .
When she asked if I took meat from the pot, I denied it.
It was just me, her and her little gir in the house.
Then she said "There were 7 pieces of meat before I left the house, how come 1) is missing ?"
At this time, I felt the ground should just open and swallow me.
I felt so ashamed , embarrassed

Sort:  

Hello!
You entry has been submitted for this edition of the steemjet contest. Do not edit any longer as you have been upvoted. Thank you
I wish you goodluck

MY ENTRY
"MY MOST AWKWARD MOMENT"

On our inter-school debate day, after the debate by the contestants, "if you have anything to contribute, come forward", the moderator announced. From the rear seat I sat, I jokingly staggered out heading to the podium amidst loud cheers from my cronies who knew I was up for jokes. I was about walking past the podium when I noticed my fierce looking principal staring at me without my knowledge. I had to go get the microphone to avert being punished only to make things worse for I knew not the debate topic.
My humiliation was epic😂😂😂

Hello!
You entry has been submitted for this edition of the steemjet contest. Do not edit any longer as you have been upvoted. Thank you
I wish you goodluck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30