This is My 1 Year "Steemiversary" - Overview of the Past Year

in #steemiversary7 years ago

One Year Ago Today I Joined Steemit, and it has Been an Awesome Experience

On August 14th, 2016 I joined this steemit platform, posted my introduce yourself post, and was immediately hooked. Since then, Steemit has become the first web page I open when I turn on my computer and start internet browsing. This is for many reasons, but the overall experience, the community, and the research on steemit I feel is the best of any social media community. The average "Steemian" is far more intelligent and open minded than the average Facebook or Twitter user. I have @CorbettReport to thank for making me aware of this platform, if James had not done a video on it, I would not have joined when I did.

Due to the awesome and overwhelming support of my followers, which just eclipsed 1,400 on steemit, I have gone from a Minnow to a Dolphin (most intelligent animal on Earth btw), in less than a year by building up now over 11,000 Steem power just from posting and curating content. I plan to pay this forward back to all of you by continuing to up vote your quality posts, to help the truthful information and the good content reach the top of the trending lists. I feel we have a major opportunity to make Steemit not only a mainstream platform, but to ensure when the mainstream joins we have the SP to make them aware of these very serious issues I discuss on this blog and other people discuss on their steemit blogs.

When I joined Steemit, I had very little knowledge of how "Crypto Currency" worked, I mainly joined steemit to ensure my information would be put into the block chain and therefore uncensorable as Corbett Report had stated. Over the past year, I have learned so much from you all about block chain technology and crypto currency that people are now asking me for information on these topics. I have even started mining crypto currency, which this time a year ago, I probably could not even describe what that meant. I can thank the Steemit community for all the knowledge I have learned about cryptos.

I learned how to write in markdown. I knew a little Java script, and some other basic stuff but I had never written blogs in Markdown style. Thanks to Steemit not only do I know how, I have people once again asking me to help them with it. So steemit is not just some uncensorable, and monetizable dream platform for content producers, it is also a great community of really intelligent people who have taught me a ton.

I recently posted a video / blog about how the Tide has turned on Steemit. Now people like my fiancee @JustJasmine, and my hockey buddies like @jakesoares are joining this platform now, which tells me that soon it will go completely mainstream. I bet over the next year this steemit platform will shoot way over the 1 million active users mark.

What I really love about this platform, other than the excellent content. Is the way the platform is set up, no advertisements, really clean looking web pages, fast loading, and easy to read. During live broadcasts there are no pop up video players, pop up ads, or any of that garbage. It makes using Steemit pages more desirable for broadcasting a live show to discuss articles. I would stay away from advertisements.

I believe I have brought a lot of people with myself to this platform and I believe a lot of those people brought others here as well. I have helped influence many YouTubers to come here and to bring their audience to this platform as well. So, as much as Steemit has benefited me, I think I have paid it back ten fold by bringing so many new faces to this platform.

With the addition to Steemit of applications like DTube, I think this platform is going to keep growing and growing rapidly. People have been waiting for a Facebook / Google alternative and Steemit seems like the best option. With Facebook and Google censoring opposing political views from their own, it is time to move to decentralized platforms to keep our voice.

The Censor Ship of PizzaGate on Voat and Reddit. This is a major issue I have with Reddit and with Voat. On both of those sites, posts are censored and removed. When it comes to investigating Pizzagate they have made it more difficult by censoring information. On Steemit, this has not happened, and I was able to get far better research and information regarding that scandal from Steemit than anywhere else. So big huge massive props to steemit for not censoring this extremely important scandal.

So big thank you to all my followers on steemit. Big thanks to the founders @Ned and @Dan, for creating such an awesome platform for me to use. I hope I can keep bringing you all the same level of quality content that made you follow me in the first place.

Cheers to all of you Awesome "Steemians"!

Year 1 Stats:

1. Steem power Earned in 1 year: $11,066 SP
  1. Posts in 1 Year: 1762 posts
  2. SP per post = $6.41
  3. Followers Gained = 1408
  4. Followers Gained Per Post = 0.799
  5. People who earned a follow from me: 183
  6. Titles I was awarded, Steemit Douchebag of the Year for 2016, Steemit Player Hater of the Year 2016
  7. Status Achieved: Dolphin

Have a great day everyone! Thanks for reading this post! Follow me for the next year of content I will be posting on here.

Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Vid.Me Channel
  8. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  9. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  10. BitChute
  11. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  12. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
  13. DTube Channel: https://dtube.video/c/titusfrost

Sort:  

Happy 1-year anniversary! I also joined a year ago today.

Happy steemiversary to you as well!

Cheers to you, Titus! I just joined and seeing people like you do well here is VERY encouraging to me. Truth does well, trolls starve... gotta love it.

Yeah it has been a good experience, there are few trolls on here as well. Have a nice day!

Congratulations

Many Congratulation @titusfrost sir on your 1st anniversary on steemit.

Happy anniversary to you @titusfrost sir, i glad to be one of your follower, i wish you get more and more success in steemit.

many congrats for your steemiversary :D

Thank you very much, hope you are having a nice day.

happy day to u sir and many many congrats to this speciall day

Thank you and you as well.

great time spent on steemit...Many many congratulation one year on steemit.. :)

Following you and upvotes..
you please do same as i done :)

Thanks for the nice comment! Hope you are having a good day.

it was a great year for you. i hope i can gain same amount of followers and sp in this span of time! And i wish you to gain 5000 followers in this year:) and $30k sp

Yeah it was, thanks for the nice comment, yeah that would be something. 5k followers and 30K SP. I ideally would like to get to 50K SP so I can be a "Whale".

wow its really a good day to ur and sure its day get u after many hardwork and now u have a good result of ur hardworking sir and wish u more succes in steemit

Yeah it has paid off in terms of my effort and this platform, so in that way i am happy. However I won't claim success until I have made the world free from the banskters and luciferians I expose. Thanks for the comment, have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95