You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is SteemitWorldMap and how to add your location images to the map [How-to]

in #steemitworldmap6 years ago

Hey, sometimes it can take a couple of minutes before a post gets added to the map! So best is just to be patient, changing it a bunch of time might have caused the bot not to understand what's going on! I have noticed this happening before when someone edits a few times in a short time frame, but not quite sure what is causing it yet!

Can you try to update this post once more, but through the method on the map immediately?

If you don't get any confirmation after that in 30 minutes, just hit me up here again so I can investigate some more!

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by and helping out!
I had actually waited for an hour before starting editing.

Regarding the edit as per your advise, i just added this code (without the "")

"[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 35.338321 lat 25.071005 long Ammoudara Beach d3scr)"

which I took as copy paste from the steemitworldmap site, but it will not show in the text (when I click edit I see it)

Please let me know what else I can tell you to help

Sorry to be a pain ... :)

That is how it is supposed to be (in the markdown editor we can make it invisible)!

If it is still not coming through after this I will have to do some more research into it. It's very strange as your other post did seem to go through!

EDIT: AHA, I have found what is up!

So you first added an example:
!steemitworldmap 'yourlatitude' lat 'yourlongitude' long 'Your short description' D3SCR

It always takes the first one, and obviously in this post, the first one doesn't make any sense as yourlatitude yourlongitude aren't valid entries!

So just adding the actual code before you put up this example should fix the problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27