Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4 "

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1519371938839.jpg
Good day,thanks @dobartim and sponsors this opportunity to express myself though I must say this wasn't easy for me concerning the fact that I'm a very secretive person,but if you can't appreciate something great happening in your life and you can't testify, you're ungrateful and there's a saying that an ungrateful person is a great fool.
So yes I'll be telling you guys a little of how steemit as a blockchain has contributed to my life .. SteemitUltimateChallenge.png
This is my story
I'm the 3rd child of 4,its just I,my siblings and mom...my dad being late since 2004 so yea it was, and is just us struggling to cope with curves of life,things weren't easy having a single mom who didn't have a business with 4 kids was never easy but one way or the other she tried her best for us in ways she could,it was really difficult to know if we were doing well or not because we always have this happiness and hope for what the future held for us.When I look at this and our situation it was a big proof that God has our back and that kept and still keeps me going.
(A picture with my elder sister at the farm)PhotoGrid_1519375226706.jpg
Before I joined steemit I never had an idea that I could have money of my own,or that I could get some things myself or not depend on my mom on everything because that was a burden on her I couldn't imagine myself even give money to my mom or siblings even being this young.
I was this girl who was always indoors sometimes days and no one even knew I was in,I'd stay months without doing anything exciting and no friends not because I was antisocial but because of the kind of ppl who came around.,I spent more time on my phone and social medias maybe browsing through the internet watching babies and puppies that was like my everyday life the only difference was that I went to church on a Sunday that was the only time I left home,my life was boring at times I sit and think to myself "you're really wailing yourself away doing nothing" knowing full well that time was precious and I was wasting something precious, I knew that but I really wasn't my call,at least it wasn't until I was introduced to steemit(its still my life but now with worth not waste). When I was first told about steemit I was like "OK let me just check this out" I checked the platform and everything look so alien to me,I could barely understand it so I just let it.... Few days later I got told again by my eldest sister and I tried signing up,I waited for days but never got a text so I forgot about it once more. On a faithful Sunday after church the person who introduced us came down to us saying "I just got a phone through my earnings from steemit" and I was like I really got to try it out and that was when I realised the reason I didn't an email the last time was because I had been using my email address which I lost,so I signed up again and got approved. I didn't have any coaching I just made my first post without an introduction tags and just a short discription,i tried to figure things out myself but I really didn't give up(to me that was not in my dictionary)I kept trying different posts and ended up with 0.01 or nothing each time (the 0.01 at times was from my self votes lol) but I knew it was worth it and kept striving,because i thought how i could assist the family if this become great for me,the way i could fix my school stuffs myself and let some burden off the way i could get things arranged and help my brother whenever he ask or needed it ![Screenshot_20180222-233314.png](was able to get a phone for him to to join steemit and other stuffs,because he kept complaining on how much trouble his was giving)being able to do that came with much joy... i had people comments like "include introduceyourself as a tag,do this and that! Which helpedScreenshot_20180223-012648.pngScreenshot_20180223-012750.pngScreenshot_20180223-012639.png or " make your introductory longer"
In my 2 months and few days on steemit I have met amazing people,when I first joined I was wondering how to fit in,in such group of intellectuals where the singers were good at what they do,the poets were good with it,crypto readers doing things nice and just so many geeks and genius and I'm wondering really Erica what's it gonna be? I tried being friends with few people but a lot of steemians seemed not to be interested in making friends, the first Nigerian on steemit I met was @camzy he was nice and then I met @gentleshaid and few others,mostly both would help me on tags and enlighten me concerning steemit.
Then I met my closest friend right now on steemit @bulleth who has been on great impact to me in a lot of aspects he was like the first non Nigerian steemian who was really cool with me and nice. I once quoted in my post "I believe that people can make a life time friends on steemit" and believe me I already have met people who I believe are worthy of bring called that,friendship its something that really matters and when u look back at things you achieve they're the most physical of them all. I also was opporturned to meet @eturnerx a nice person who has helped in his was through delegations and other help to nigerians.
In my time here I have met different kind of people,those who only thought of themselves and those who touch lives in their own ways
I have met @dobartim who has touch so many lives through his competition, contests, ideas,inspirational posts,poetry (which means me want to improve even more) and his donations which I happen to have been an opportune witness of. When I joined his contest for the donation of a laptop to someone I really needed one and had decided to save up as I could but it didn't seem to be working then I saw this contest I was so happy I dropped my entry but didn't win,I was sad because it was my first contest when I joined and it was a discouragement to me but then I said to myself "why do u have to be sad ? What if the person who won this need it more than you do and you know better" these words were a relieve and I believed if I didn't win it then it wasn't for me,few weeks passed after the content and I was good then one day while surfing through my home page I saw the competition and then I realised that he continued it after each one ended and it was his 3rd time to do it since I first contested,I hesitated to join but I thought how much I really wanted one and so my brother will be able to join steemit and I just knew it was worth the shot. I told a friend I was trying it out again and he said discouraging words(wouldn't show pictures for some reasons),but I insisted and I'm glad I did,it was a tough one because I had someone who already had his friends ready to vote for himPhotoGrid_1516120311547.jpg
And on a Sunday morning which was the voting day, I went to church seeing that he already had higher votes but I still was optimistic about winning.... After the service still in the premises I turned on my phone and I saw a message from a friend saying congratulationsScreenshot_20180222-234152.png, I was surprised,he said I won i had support from those i least expected it was surprising and exciting, I had few other messages from friends including those who said I shouldn't go for it and it was a waste of my time, I was so excited and I just couldn't wait to tell my brother who was at the boarding school so instead I texting him on Facebook happily ! (And whatsapp but i lost the message)Screenshot_20180222-233126.png.... I was so happy and that is my greatest encouragement since I joined steemit PhotoGrid1517470879751.jpghttps://steemit.com/donation/@queenerica/donation
. I'm still a plankton but when I look at that one thing I know I could get there.
And to any newbie or steemians who feels like they aren't getting anything off their quality content, or you work yourself out and still get nothing,just remember why you started know that there's hope and the sky can be your point of view,if you want to succeed on steemit you need to be patient and be committed to it because nothing good comes easy,don't quit because,you don't know when can be your day,anything can happen,before you heard of steemit did you imagine this could be? You're opportuned to be here,then seize that opportunity and make the best of it. Remember winners never quit and quitters never win, strive! . I want to touch lives too in the future,i see me helping a lot of people through giving,comforting and through justice and i'll start with my little way and i think telling them about steemit is a great start and just the beginning
(https://steemit.com/steemit/@queenerica/be-an-inspiration-to-someone-today) (for more encouragement read that,its already past 7days it not for upvote)(also i talked about my little community i'm an admin of because why hear of such good platform/blockchain and not tell people about it?)lets share the word!
Here's the link to the steemit challenge -->https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/56m3h3-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Quite long but it was worth the time.. You're a strong girl and always keep on being strong. This is just the beginning, believe me. Nothing can stop you but yourself. Keep believing in yourself and the sky is just your starting point.

This is very inspiring, being someone that doesnt like upvoting comments contests i might just get a change of heart from this.
Thanks for sharing, a big congratulations to you for winning the contest too.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by queenerica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73