Steemit Is A Dream Come True (Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #6)

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180228_105225.jpg
I have always wanted to earn income both online and offline with my talent and skills as a writer but none of my effort has being promising and fruitful until I discovered steemit.

Before I share my story on how steemit has changed my life for good. Be aware that this is my submission for the Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks contest organized by @dobartim the brain behind Steemit School, a place and family where the whales teach and the minnows learn how to contribute and achieve the best on steemit. Join our discord channel here

If you want to participate you can follow the link
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/2g8wct-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-6-registration-is-in-progress

Here is my own entry, hopefully this will be one of my testimony to my steemit mentees.

Here we go;

I have written 7 books;
• Seeds of Wealth
• Achievers Wisdom Series (A Daily Motivational Guide)
• My Dream Come True (How to Choose and Achieve a Successful Career at This
Information Age)
• The Future is Now (Education and Mentoring that Leads to Success)
• Financial Sickness (Symptoms, Diagnosis and Treatment) (Practical Guide to Financial Sickness)
• Reflection (Analyzing the Past to Plan for the Future)-My autobiography
• Worth of a Woman (Real Life Story)

Self Published 2 books among them;
• The Future is Now (Education and Mentoring that Leads to Success)
• Financial Sickness (Symptoms, Diagnosis and Treatment) (Practical Guide to Financial Sickness)

future.jpg

But have not being able to earn something reasonable to be proud of due to marketing.

I have being blogging for five (5) years www.empowermite.com, although rebranded and took it serious on September, 2016. I only have $56 in my google adsense till date.

But the day I discover steemit, I knew right from the beginning, I have found it. This is what I have being searching for. It’s a dream come true.

EMPOWERMITE.png

For over two years, people’s struggle to convince me about cryptocurrency most especially bitcoin has never yield any result. The reason is simple, they are only excited on the speculative side in which I have lots of experience with FOREX and Gold trading and in addition I am a victim of the e-gold and e-bullion saga. Funny enough, no one directly introduce steemit to me, not to talk of convincing me. I discover steemit through a general conversation with a friend about web 1.0, 2.0 and 3.0 and he used steemit as an example.

Right on the spot, I check it out on my mobile phone and I said to myself; “I have got something to work on” that is how the research begins.

Life Communications

I have shared my goals for the years in some of my posts, but I think it will be better to still feature it here. November 2017, I am planning to do things differently from the usual way. I use to said to myself and share it with my hubby. It is going to be strictly business in 2018, as in 95% business and 5% for other things. Not just business but doing something meaningful with my personal discovery and passion. For so long I have always enjoin helping and empowering people therefore I think adding more effort to this will be nice. Therefore I have to sell my personal laptop (although I have an alternative, but not good), added some money and rent a small office. My small computer centre which is also a child of my empowerment initiatives for over 7 years now was delegated to one of my mentee who is capable of handling it in other to have enough time for my new project.

Within my first month precisely January, I am able to speak at 3 schools with total population of about 500 participants (teachers, students and non academic staffs), it was an eye opener, so I realized I need a helping hands, at least two who will help in sending out proposal, follow up and scheduling events. But I have exhausted my budget, and stipend coming in from the computer centre is to take care of my family. I am confused and started looking out for solutions and steemit comes to the forefront at the right time. I have to give what it takes to understand better how to be successful in it for the benefit of earning and as a tool to empower people as my chief aim. Discovering steemit has change my plan, give me the opportunity to project achieving them better and faster and giving me the confident to a brighter future to empower people the way I want.

There are lots of different between steemit and other social media activities, a kind of centralization and familiarization that gives each members sense of belongings. You introcuced yourself and someone who will welcome you to the community, in addition members coming together to team up for a project despite the distance which seems never to be a barrier. This alone always motivates me to stay longer on steemit because it’s a family away from my family.

Financial communications

Today (Frebruary 10, 2018) happened to be 1 month of joining steemit. So far, I have earned approximately 5:00 SBD and 1.2 Steem Power. But all my SBD has being going into promoting my post for the purpose of researching how things work here. And I have discovered a lot of things.

I hate being a Laggard, imaging if not for steemit, this is how I will still be in the darkness over the new blockchain Technology, and this to me is the first financial gain I have achieved through steemit and it is huge for those who understand.

Financially, my plan changed totally, I redesigned my plan with the income I am expecting from steemit. Although I am short of cash, but have to source for some capital to invest in steemit to fine-tune the plan after a month of studying and testing.

I can’t stop thinking of genuineness and easy way of earning money with your quality content on steemit compare to other system. With steemit, I am rest assured I will soon become a proud writer financially.

Business Communications

This is the biggest part about how steemit has changed my life. Business wise, capital at this point is my challenge after over 15 years in business with many ups and down. While part of my plan for the year is to raise fund from investors or banks I am not too knee to it because I think the time is not ripe enough yet. But steemit change this few for the better.
I have being thinking of raising capital from blogging, I mean create and develop about three blogs, manage it for about 3 years and sell them off in other to support my business. This has change; I have a better plan with steemit, to raise the capital to support the existing business and to start a new line of steemit business.

IMG_20180223_115900.jpg

First, my small office is under the process of becoming a hub (steemhub) charging daily, weekly and monthly fees while planning to get a bigger space for this purpose.

My previous experience as an egold and ebullion exchanger will also be useful here. I am starting steem exchange services right away; converting Fiat to steem and steem dollars and vice versa.

Finally, selling some customized merchandise (Steemit shop).

Education communications

I have always being an avid reader. Digital technology change it from offline (hard book) to online (ebook and articles). On other social media, there too much distraction compare to steemit. I have learned so much with less distraction within a month.

The big part of it is that steemit is more than scholarship. This is how things should be in this digital age, paying people to learn. Steemit pays me not just to create quality content; they also pay me to learn. So going full time will not be a bad idea, I have my plan already and thinking how to help the youth who will like to utilized this platform to concentrate on their study to achieve more.

There is one Steemit family that worth being part of: Steemit School either to teach or to learn.

Join the discord channel here!

Believe me, dream always come true just keep your mind on it and work towards it.

Never give up!

Sort:  

hi, @empowermite
Thank you for writing good.
I will follow you and I hope to write better in the future.

Follow me ( @wonsama ), I'll providing korean realtime news every 1 hour.
If you do not know Korean, just use Google Translator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65599.45
ETH 2648.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87