100 Days of Poetry / Day 85 -Get to go - Original poetry

- Get to go -

I get to go
To all these places,
Beautiful like in a dream of
A fairy,
Like in an eye of the beholder
That seeks for a light
At the end of the road.

I get to go
To all these places,
Yet, I stay at home,
Feeding ego, not my soul,
With a life that is
Desirable to none.

I get to go,
But I choose not to go,
I will feel invisible
So I can feel as close to my soul.
If I have one, I hope
I can find it in these dungeons
of my life.

I get to go...





No Croatian translation. Steemit is down, and busy.org is telling me to delete some content because of the 16mb space -.- Whatever brah.... Anyway, I will translate it when Steemit come to its senses




1st pic
2nd pic
3rd pic


Shout out to @d-pend for making this beautiful 100 day Poetry challenge. Thanks for your support and for your time you give. Much Cosmic Love.

Anyway, thank you all for reading and for your support! I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.


My SteemFollower Referral Link



Click the link below to join our Discord society

FINAL-LOGO smallest.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness click the image below, scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

adsactly.gif



The STEEM Engine




BuddyUp




The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

Another wonderful poem, but this one seems sad.

I would caution you my friend: Don't waste too many chances. I will guarantee you that at my age I don't want to look back and saiy "God, I wish I'd stayed home that time."

Thank you my friend.

A bit sad but it is the part of the history so that's a good thing :D I remembered the time I was not doing so good, but luckily that is behind me.

Thanks for the advice, my friend!

I really like this poem @whack.science, I like the way that it flows, that it pulled me in at the beginning making me believe I knew what it was about, but actually it is not straight forward at all. A reflection of where you were at while writing it.
I like that you are aware of the freedom to travel that you have, that you can indeed just go

I get to go
To all these places,
Beautiful like in a dream of
A fairy,

You write as some one who is aware of that privilege to be able to go, if one chooses to do so.

But you have not, you do not tell us why, only that you have made that decision and you paint a picture of not regret but of feeling guilty of making that decision

Yet, I stay at home,
Feeding ego, not my soul,

But it is your choice, and yours alone, that is something that you make very clear in this poem

I will feel invisible
So I can feel as close to my soul.
If I have one, I hope
I can find it in these dungeons
of my life.

to me it sounds as if you are undertaking some time for yourself, to make discoveries within yourself, which is a different type of journey we undertake but a journey all the same. Really nicely put together, well done. I can only praise you for taking me on a journey of sorts with this poem.

I am amazed by your comment, really. You said it really nicely. This is luckily part of my history so I remembered that time and just wanted to write it down, so here it goes :D Thanks for stopping by, have a great day!

you are very welcome xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77