100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 40 "Men in Black Zap"

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Men-in-Black-reboot.jpg
https://screenrant.com/

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here.

This is how it starts
They Men in Black zap you
Til you forget you're smart

Alzheimer your photographic overdraft your memory banks
Play with your heart
Stick figure your Picasso
Dumb down your art
Make you slapstick
Bufoon you like Groucho Marx

02NATURE1-master768.jpg
https://www.nytimes.com

Realize your identity is for sale
You've been hypnotized
Beware of the sunken place
Before you fall through the cracks
And wind up in deep space

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

SIG.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86