Freedom-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Seventy Eight


Freedom


One word to make the transition
to guide us back to our intuition,
One word to bring together nations,
to overcome the alienation
of those who hide
inside their own creations,
they don't care if they're accepted,
they don't care if they're despised,
this repetition still creating havoc
for all of humankind,
Where is the uproar
the scream for justice,
where is the revolution I keep hoping to find,
lost between endless discussions
and the drinking of red wine.
When all is stripped away
you stand no taller than me.

I see your false ideas,
your true colours shine so bright,
there is no hiding for you
in the dead of night
Your Lies and manipulation
screaming out like a neon light.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.opseu558.org/about/current-campaigns/
2nd Image:https://cleanupjamaicaqueens.wordpress.com/tag/the-untouchables/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. Day 78, I am really loving watching everyone grow and improve to gether. The amount of amazing poetry I am reading is really inspiring. Well done everyone. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Ha yes this is epic!! I love that final little image you used.... so true!

We are the revolution though sister... trust me... it's happening... it will never make it to the news while the current media runs the show but... trust me...

It's unstoppable now.

Keep spreading the message! Choosing this as my find of the week.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

thank you @hartfloe,I hear you, I'm so grateful for connecting with you on here we definitely share a very similar message xx that one remark was about my experience at a french squat where a lot of the people there would talk endlessly about how to improve the world but that was it,.

Very powerful words!! Thank you for sharing your wisdom with us!

thank you Niina xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98