Recalcitrant Relations - 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Day 1)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Life is not a bed of roses rather it is a zig-zag pathway which has happiness and sadness side by side. Relationships in life also have their own psyche sometimes sweet, sometimes arrogant, often plain and more or less painful. This poem is basically a translated version of my original Urdu Poem Arrial Rishtay!


Source

Recalcitrant Relations!

Lets we both become stranger once again..
Neither i expect true love from you
And nor you expect real care from me!

My heart-beat wants to get rid of your presence...
So that you miss dearly and ask me for true love
But I would love to say --- No this time!

I know defame is associated with my past..
But, something stops you to believe this fact
Recalcitrant Relations do attract true souls!

If life becomes unbearable with love story..
Do not give attention at all to listen others
Take decision and be stranger once again!

When introduction becomes a sad statement..
And relationship loses it's worth to heal the pain
Then move on,,,,, Move on!


Source

This is my submission for Day 1 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge organised by poet and artist, Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend and I consider myself at the Beginners-Level for this contest.

If you think that you have potential to share with world then do take part in this wonderful contest 100 Day Poetry Challenge and feel free to join Steemit School discord

With Love,

  • Salman Bukhari :)
Sort:  

Really great and impressive poetry, Lots of appreciations for you, keep it up and best wishes for this contest.

Much obliged by the kind appreciation ;)

Hey @salmanbukhari54 thanks for the entry!! I applaud you for attempting to translate from Urdu to English, no easy task! I enjoyed and could quite relate to "recalcitrant relations" :-D

Keep it up! Placing you in Beginner for English :-)

Thanks a lot Daniel for accepting my entry & yes its really not an easy task but i enjoyed it alot. Thanks for the wonderful contest <3

Very nice poem.

while it may show and be reflective that English is not your first language, I think your thoughts and the way you express them showcase your true heart and vision for the poetic form, @salmanbukhari54.

Excited to see more from you as the initiative continues, good sir, and I think that you will definitely surprise yourself with how many people you will connect with through the strength of your writings; you might even be intermediate now!

All the best and thank you for the share, z_thank_you.png

Well, thanks a lot for the kind appreciation and wording you used for me @carmalain7. Yes, this is so true that english is not my first language but i tried to learn it throughout my career. I went through your blog too but you know i do not know how to write any sentence in center, like you did zig-zagging ; it really attracts ;)

Lovely Poem, with un-attachable relationship, You're describe very well how to heal the pain in love stories.

Hey thanks Sana ;)

Nice poem about relationship.

I upvote for you and I followed you. So, please give me feedback to my Day 1 Poetry https://steemit.com/steemitschoolpoetry/@anggreklestari/love-is-the-trap-day-1-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Yes i visited, good effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79