MY FEARS : Day 40 of the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


imagesource
MY FEARS

The feeling of uncertainty comes to play
So many questions to ask, but nothing to say
Am I going to be a conqueror?
Or just another prey for a beast to devour

The street is colder than a winter night in oymyakon
Go hard or go home in freight of the gun
Falling into a ditch, I'm running out of time
I fear if I'll make it out in my prime

Maybe I'm afraid I might not make it out alive
Imagine going to a gun fight with a blunt knife
With a crooked smile worn, I bet you can't read my thoughts
Adrenaline rush, I wouldn't trade my fears over guts.

I stand tall, facing all my fears
You'll never see my fidget
I'll be laughing away my tears
At the end, I'll be living with no regret.

I'm scared of love and affections
My heart still aches from previous devastations
My emotions fell deep in the sea like an anchor
Maybe that's one fear I might never conquer.
imagesource

This is my entry for the 100 days of poetry challenge by @d-pend. day 40.

Thank you for reading and feel free to join our discord community STEEMIT SCHOOL

Sort:  

UP UP UP, that was good man. I like this line here "My emotions fell deep in the sea like an anchor" I can just imagine it falling fast to the seabed. Good rhyming, made perfect sense and easy to understand . ( I think I need to revisit rhyming and get out of this free from critiques said i should do.

It's good to practice different writing patterns... Be it with rhythm or without.
Thank you so much for the feedback my Jamaican friend.... It feels good to get comment from a great poet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31