LIFE IS WAR - Day 42 of The 100 Days of Poetry Challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


imagesource

LIFE IS WAR

Born to fight
For life is war
Yes, fight my way through
To survive is law

The wind howls
As it fights the trees,
The seas roar
As they fight the ships
Even so, must I fight laziness,
Failure and bitterness
To progress in life.
imageSource
Sometimes, a nation must fight
To remain intact.
Liberia and Biafra,
Civil wars and strife.
When such civic duties call,
I must not be left behind
Better to die an unknown soldier
Than live a renowned traitor

imageSources
Nations also wage war against nations
Ignoring principles of the United Nations.
Have you heard of the atomic bombs
Of the First and Second World wars?
Today, the threat of another nuclear holocaust,
Sends cold shivers down our spines
As the world gets ready
For the imminent Third World War.

Physical or spiritual,
Life is war, if to survive is law
I must at all times be ready for war
But Street brawls and fights
Will not win the war of life
imageSource
#NOTES:
Hi guys, it's day 42 of the 100 days of poetry challenge by@d-pend.
My 42nd entry is centered on life as most often, I write about life.
Life is a war was inspired by the fact that I'm heading to face a new war tomorrow... Hehehe, don't take it literarily.
Tomorrow, I'll be heading for my NYSC camp. A new challenge, a new journey. A NEW WAR that every graduate in Nigeria as to go through.. it would be tough and might affect my everyday poetry challenge.
Nevertheless, I'll try my best to face this battle and conquer. I'll try my best to continue writing my poems everyday as usual.

Thank you for reading, upvoting and commenting. You're welcome to join our discord community STEEM SCHOOL for lessons on poetry, art and business. A community where there's no war but peace and laughter. LOL!

Also, you can join another awesome discord community THE DRAGON CITY OF NEOXIAN. Trust me, you'll love it there.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28