Day 39 of the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge : In My Community

image

** IN MY COMMUNITY**

Honesty, is an essential quality
But oh, what a rare commodity
In my community!

Violence, I'm told is vice
But it's as common as rice
In my community!!

Wisdom is for the don,
But every dunce,
Lays claim to it
In my community!!!

Our value system,
Has gone tupsy-turvy,
The good is seen as bad,
And the bad, good
In my community!!

The foolish is wise,
And the wise, foolish.
The honest is poor
And the poor, dishonest
In my community!

image
#NOTES:

I think this is just me writing the same thing in direct words.... Today's entry again is centered on the ills of this world (our community). So much dishonesty, violence and foolishness, all for the love of money.
It's day 39 of the 100 days of poetry challenge by @d-pend.

Thank you for reading, Join our discord communitySTEEM SCHOOL to know more about this contest and so many other benefitting lectures.

We win together!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85