You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pluck-Day 90 of the steemitschool 100 day writing challenge by @d-pend

I really love the flow and rhythm of this poem. Every single line is potent and thought provoking and clever.

I had to think for a moment about the question “am I seed or obstacle? But just yesterday I was out weeding my strawberry patch and that fresh memory helped me catch the physical correlation.

I’m still not sure about the reference to cat’s gold. Actually looked it up but didn’t find anything. My guess would be it’s a reference to catnip. I planted some around my garden as a pest repellant and my cats sure acted like it was gold. Maybe you could explain the reference to me.

Your message is timeless. I believe self reflection is important and appropriate every time we find ourselves transplanted. But if we dwell on these questions and doubts too much they can easily paralyze u and keep us from reaching for the stream.

I pray that never happens to you and any of us poets that have taken on this challenge.

To be totally honest I don’t have any critique other than to say this poem is perfect as it stands. I wouldn’t change a thing.

Sort:  

Cat's gold is Pyrite also known as fool's gold :) and thank you for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66