My Birthday is my Mother’s Day (#steemitschoolpoetry 100 Day challenge---Day #1

pregger.jpg
image credit

Her womb was where I started that day
I was safe because I was in her cage

My birthday is my mother’s day

She could have done it the whore way
Flush the foetus down the sewage

Her womb was where I started that day

I take not the glory of that day
But in a special way I mark my age

My birthday is my mother’s day

pregger 2.jpg
image credit

Nine months as a carrier is no play
Even if I grow to be of Noah’s age

Her womb was where I started that day

For her pain on that fateful day
I cease not to praise her courage

My birthday is my mother’s day

This tribute for a great mother this day
Must be sung as I mark my age
Her womb was where I started that day

My birthday is my mother’s day

This is a poem to celebrate my mother on this day of my birthday. There are no words that can succinctly encapsulate what she went through from nine months to delivery and the nurturing that has remained everlasting. I am no doubt dedicating this day of my birthday to her because without her, my existence would not be possible. Thank you


This is my first day of the @d-pend #steemitschoolpoetry 100 day Challenge. I really appreciate this opportunity to join in the act as i am sure that this will open immense opportunity for me hereafter. Interested participants in the contest can check here and they can also join the Discord Steemit school with this link as provided by @d-pend here


Thank you for stopping by to read this poem.


I remain my humble self @ baboyed1000---a poet, linguist, a teacher, academic freelancer and political commentator.

Sort:  

beautiful birthday, try visiting my blog thank you @baboyed1000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04