School Poetry 100 Day Challenge: Day 94) NURSERY RHYME MISERY

plague.jpg

 

Dear All,

This poem is my 94th submission.

Thank you.

 

filigree.png

 

NURSERY RHYME MISERY

by Ikhwanul Halim

 

Creepy.jpg


as a start
on a clear night
boys came out and play
rock-paper-scissors
girls ran away
under the canopy of big bird wings
gently beating
seeming thinking something
repaid the transaction
a little tonelet mimicry of elegy song
all the way back down
to the ground
when I die
who will cry?


1413503289588_Image_galleryImage_AP5AXP_Welsh_Black_sheep_.JPG

 

Banda Aceh, June 9, 2018

 

This is my 94th submission for 100 Day Poetry Challenge conceived by Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend. I am in Category I.

If you want to participate, please do not hesitate to join Steemit School discord.

Big thank @d-pend for giving me this chance to participate in this event.

 

Images sources: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

Much loneliness, friend @ayahkasih. I hug you, brother!

Muchas gracias por tu atención, @zeleiracordero amiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70