What I would do with 3.5k SP delegation

in #steemitschool6 years ago (edited)

I want to believe to answer this question is not just some word of mouth confession but rather taking an approach to know what you have done when you were given almost next to nothing. 

The Journey So Far

I joined steemit on the 10th of January 2018 after being convinced by a friend @millerkay. Although it didn't take long for him to convince me to join. 

I signed up with next to little just like every other person but was determined to make the system work for me and with less than two months I can say I have achieved some great feats such as reaching a milestone of 600 followers and growing to a reputation of 48.

Why am I saying all this ,because now I appreciate more the story of the king who gave talents to his servant; but unfortunately the man given the smallest talent didn't use it to do anything, all he did was save it. 

If I am given 3.5k SP delegation I will not save it just like the man given one talent. Find out what I plan to do with it here practically 

1.Grow the talent delegated to me 

How? 

By investing my talent in promoting quality post.  The permutation is that if you encourage 10 quality post every day. Realistically you may get at least 3 quality followers every day.  This will inturn be an investment on your part to grow your steem power because take it or leave it,  you need a plan and you certainly need more than your own steem power.  So two things you will gain from this approach is 

  • new partnership and an avenue to grow a network of quality breeders 
  • you will equally grow your SP  

Because to whom much is given much is expected

2. My power could persuade a lot of newbies to stay.

Here is what I mean 

Looking at my antecedent I have done a post of about 1500+ (comments inclusive)  meaning I do an average of 25 post per day(comment inclusive).  This shows I have being very active since I got on the platform.

If I don't buck this trend and minnows get to see a 3.5k+SP and growing steemian commenting and supporting their post.  They will feel their must be something right about this community and be motivated to work hard to be a part of it. What this will do is

  • Encourage atleast 5 people to stay motivated at an average of 25 comments per day on different post.
  • Offer belief to those doubting the veracity of the community. 

Because I won't lie about this people fall in and fall out of the community everyday or what do you call an account that has being doing a 25 reputation 8 weeks down the line.  The key is to grow together. 

3 Engage minnows more through partnership with other steemians who has more SP

The fact is that this SP will gain me more followers but this is at a cost.  Those followings gets lesser visibility when they post their article and this will not be under my control but what I believe can be done at least to gain some visibility is to encourage your followers through contest. For this, partnering with higher SP steemians might be the way to go and here is the plan. 

Identify and elate with top steemians on different topics and invite them to throw out a contest in their field could be art,  photography,  science,  acroyoga anything . If he volunteers to,  the stake for winning the contest can be a reward in the form of SBD but the flavor which won't be put out is that the winner gains a quality follower in his field for winning the competition.  This can be done as often as once in a week on different topic.

 I hope you understand this approach although it is a lil'bit deep. 

What this seeks to achieve is 

  • Encourage mentorship
  • Encourage positive competition in the community. 

4. Lastly, I want to tell you 3 things I won't  do with the 3.5k SP

Because I believe 

  • I won't self vote my comments  although am guilty of that.
  • I won't reduce my interaction within the community.  I hope to keep that momentum of 25+ post per day.
  • And if I get to the whale level I won't downvote or flag anybody not before taking some measures.  I have a personal distaste to this approach. 

Thanks to @karensuestudios for organising a contest of this standing. 

Thanks for reading!

I hope this gets me past the hurdle. 

However, any how it goes, I hope the SP goes into the best hand to help the community grow. 


Join our discord channel at steemitschool
https://discord.gg/4uvvyc8

Shalom! 

Sort:  

Good article. Well composed. Does posting more guarantee higher rep? Don't care much about money but feel is very important to me. Thanks for your help and sharing the insights you gained.

Thanks for the nice comment. Even me too I don't really care much about the money I just feel a sense of belonging with this community and that means a lot to me

Thanks, this really motivates me, i was away for a month but, with your write-up,i'm planning on improving my blog for two months and see what will happen next. Thanks once again.

Oh yeah dear, I encourage you to work more, you never know which day your hard work will pay. We are all the same after all. Carry on with more energy

Thanks Sir!

Always welcome

I agree with your principle, success is not far from you. Continue doing what you are doing, sooner or later you will reach the peak.

Thanks @corionersmex for the kind words. I hope your words come to pass. I wish you the very best as well. Keep steeming dear

Nice thoughts, nice principles which will definately yield nice result. Keep it up bro. The sky is your stepping stone. I learnt a lot from your post, i must confess

Thanks @mattyabo. Am happy you learnt something from this post. Really appreciate

you're welcome

good information, I am with you

Thanks @zafar82. We are on a mission

may be what the mission? if you can tell to me

To help each other of course

This post has received gratitude of 1.74% from @appreciator courtesy of @apiprincz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25