Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #40 "Dog salad"

Happy Monday everyone. Today is my Sunday and I am loving it. I made this sandwich last night to fuel me during my bread round. I just rummaged around the kitchen for ingredients and I felt like a salad.  

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 40.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt

Filler:

  • Hotdog
  • Shredded lettuce
  • Sliced onion
  • Sliced tomato
  • Garlic
  • Mustard
  • Sun flower and balsamic vinaigrette
  • Salt & pepper

I firstly made a quick and basic vinaigrette that consisted of: sun flower oil, balsamic vinegar, diced garlic, salt and pepper. Then I added some chopped red onions.  

Sliced up some tomato and in goes the mustard. I wish I had whole grain mustard but this will do and will compliment the hotdog. 


More of a filler, I threw in some chopped iceberg lettuce. 

Thoroughly mixed up.


Oh the bread is still warm to touch, but ready to go.  On goes my favorite hot sauce. 

Thinly sliced hotdog on top. 


Salad and it's dressing thrown in. 

Validating my sandwich. 


Hit the spot perfectly. 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made:  

Steem Forest giveaway [week 6]: 7 SBD award pool. 11 trees planted so far.

Yes, we plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 57 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T19:50:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 238.05/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I am @Rihannas!

You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing.
I Like Your Post .
Now I am on Your Fan List.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29