Steemit Photo Challenge #42 - Animal Portrait II - How much does the soul weight?

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

animals.jpg
San Marcos la Laguna, Guatemala

There are already a lot of beautiful photos of animals, so I enter this competition with the photo of the final product. We might talk about the food chain and all, but the fact is that millions of animals die because of our desires for a delicious steak.

In my eyes, people who eat meat are also the ones who kill those poor animals. You cannot just buy some meat from a supermarket and pretend as if you have nothing to do with animal slaughtering.

This photo was captured in Guatemala, at a local village. I could understand everything, except the fact that someone was actually buying that meat. I mean, it hung in the sun for days without any protection... All the morality aside, I was wondering what happened to the people who ate that meat because it sure smelled like something you wouldn't want to touch.

So yeah, that's the animal portrait of the day. You can imagine the picture of how that chunk of meat looked like running free in the fields. I bet it looks amazing. So, next time you are putting a piece of meat on scales, just remember all the sweet animals you have ever seen.

Also, I love this photo. It just has this distinct energy. And I am not saying this because I took that photo... or do I?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67