SteemitPhotoChallenge #63 -- Lonely Wilderness

I'm giving this a try.

Here's my first entry to the Steemit Photo Challenge #63 for the theme of "Landscape".

DSC_5234.jpg

I took this photo in the Scottish Highlands with my Nikon D610, during a road trip around the country.

I stared at this view for a while, as it brought peace to my mind and lots of pleasure to my eyes. It was almost sunset time and the light was giving the hills a warm yellow tint, which was quite comforting to look at as it was getting rather chilly and all I had one was a t-shirt and shorts. I was wrong when I thought I could handle the Scottish weather.

If you're looking to enter the contest, you can find the post with the rules and all the details HERE.

Good luck!

Sort:  

Nice Work!

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase, and entered in the January 2018 Lucky Photo Lottery for a chance of winning free SBD.

Cheers guys! I'm feeling indeed very lucky :)

I love the sense of scale you were able to capture! Beautiful photograph.

Why thank you so much! It was quite the lonely house. Too cute not to take a picture of it haha

Beautiful photo, @voyagesofcarla2!

The scale of this photo is amazing. Seeing how small and puny that house is compared to the mountain behind is comical.

I'd love to take a stroll around Scotland one day. :)

Thank you so much, my friend!

If you love endless natural landscapes with nothing more for the eye to see other than sheep and grassy hills, I think you would love Scotland. You should definitely add it to your travel bucket list :)

I think I could be persuaded to go here and see the vast acres of grassy knolls and sheep... Maybe.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:02:14
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70