SteemitPhotoChallenge 25 - Entry #1 "Empty Seat"

Empty Seat

oldcomputerpics44753c0c.jpg

The roses, the thorns.

Sort:  

Interesting photo.

drums are pretty cool :)

They take a lot of practice under the guidance of a teacher in order to get the full range of sounds out of them.

Nepalese Musical Instrument?

The two drums together are called "tabla" and are common in India, Pakistan and Nepal. Beside them is a Tibetan singing bowl.

Did you meet the Lama?
I love the singing bowl, very relaxing. I have one.
They are made from several type of metals. To create the Harmonic chimes.

Good photography i follow you my friend.

Great picture. I think that the missing person from the photo is good to clap those things!

I'll put in a "missing persons" report with the local authorities.

You should, that way you will hear some quality music!

Just for you:

Optimized-oldcomputerpics44567b47.jpg

Thank you very much! Did you learn how to use it?

Cool! You are traveling a lot and learn amazing stuff! Very nice!

Good to see this picture! Representations of magical times... The music is still ringing, but there aren't anyone in the picture. ;) Namaste :)

Yup, the seat is empty.

Your fan club requests a gig!!!

I had to retire from music and get into crypto when I found myself old and broke a few years back :-)

hmmm,,

Empty seat, roses, thorns...

And you accused me of being esoteric ?

I'd say those drums look like they are made out of some live fruit, like a gord lol

Bad eye ya got there. One drum is metal, and the other is a very hard wood. Both have sheepskin heads with a black patch made out of a type of ink and iron powder.

odd, very odd :)

Do they sound similar to bongos or no ?

Short answer is no.

wow, thanks for that...

Not what I was expecting at all.

Looks like some aboriginal drums similar to the Indonesian ones.

See reply above ^^

Yes, i saw you mentioned Indian and it looks similar to Indonesian.
I think that's a reason too because history has it that many Indonesians has origin from India.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17