📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #14 - ANNOUNCEMENT POST - Guest Judge @dek

pexels-photo-133262-large5c220.jpg


The theme for SPC #14 will be

Autumn Foliage

Must be in colour!

Guest Judge: @dek


Prizes

These are made possible by the support of the community, the majority of the post rewards go towards the winners, plus donations by @berniesanders the official sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge.

First Place — 150 Steem

Second Place — 100 Steem

Third Place — 50 Steem

Honourable Mentions — 10 Steem Each


Rules And Conditions

See a previous post for the rules, they haven't changed

By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs, and allow for me to re-post the image should it receive a winner or honourable mention position.


Consider hosting your images with Steemimg.com created by @blueorgy

It is the first dedicated Steemit Image hosting website, set up with tag categories for easy viewing of images, and is also a sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge. It's also really convenient for copying markdown for multiple images.


Suggest the next theme!

Let me know what you'd like to see from the next Steemit Photo Challenge.

If you'd like to be considered as a guest judge, let me know in the comments so I can check your work :)


Steemit Photo Challenge Week 1 - Animal Portrait
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 2 - Shadows
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 3 - Desolation
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 4 - Nature Macro/Closeup
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 5 - Emotive Human Portrait
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 6 - Landscapes
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 7 - Architecture
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 8 - Long Exposure
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 9 - Action - High Shutter Speed
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 10 - Minimalism
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 11 - Glamour / Fashion

Use steemitphotochallenge as your first tag, as this helps with the filtering for @blueorgy's statistic gathering.


Follow

Sort:  

@jamtaylor So that you can correct it, I just wanted to point out that you've missed Week 12 and 13 from the list of previous challenges at the end of the post.

Thanks will correct if I get a chance

HaHa. Living in Sunny, Southern California, we don't have the crazy, colorful foliage that they do back east. But. What good is a challenge, if not challenging? :)

Yeah me living on a tropical island, we don't get seasons... so I actually didn't think about the hemispheres on this one. Hopefully it goes okay!

Ya? Which island do you live on? I lived in Hawai'i for about 4 years. Loved it

I'm in/from Barbados

Wow. Very nice. Never been. Would love to, some day

Wow, us Southern Hemisphere suckers are out of luck with this one...

It's spring time down here right now!

I'll have a dig through my old photos, but I'm not feeling confident. (Plus I try to take fresh photos every week)

Maybe they could extend this competition for us? For six months or so! Lol

hahaha nice comment

This is clearly some Northern Hemisphere privilege showing :P

Neat, always seen this contest... Might join this time.

Do it. Never won a single dime, but it's still fun ;-)

It's always fun, regardless whether you win or not! Although it does feel nice to get your work noticed :)

Totally agree.

Darn. I don't have a single photo, in 40,000 images, of autumn leaves!

I would love to be a guest judge, please check out my work.

I've been following your posts since you arrived, I'd be happy to have you as a guest judge - it's only a matter of choosing a theme that would be accessible to a lot of users of Steemit and one which you'd feel comfortable judging. We can talk about that on steemit.chat - I am using the same username there.

I just posted a fall photo, will repost later with the tag.

You could just edit the post and add the tag instead of reposting again.

Dang it the trees are still green here it's been too warm for them to change.

Yup, Southern Californians got ripped on this one.

@dgiors we are all feeling bad for you Southern Californians and your nice weather ;-)

As you should. :)

great choice of theme! For that one, i wish I lived in Canada :)

Wow, new challenge! Nice, very nice!

Oh yeah :D I hope the wheather is good tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85