SteemitPhotoChallenge #32 on "Trees": "Spring on the Edge of the World", third & last entry.

Spring on the Edge of the World.jpg

As spring is coming around our corner of the world, this opportunity to share last year's Japanese cherry tree in full bloom is a delight for me. I hope you all equally enjoy it, though I am perfectly aware that I have a very positive bias toward this tree...

Every year around this time and as it comes to full bloom, I walk under its umbrella of flowers on my way out of my little abode on the edge of a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. It is a potent reminder of the power of new vibrant life flowing through its veins and mine, the turn of season toward the return of the whales, thousands of birds, insects and the vibrancy ever present on the remote misty islands of Haida Gwaii, the Galapagos of the north as some would say.

As the season wanes, the winds pick up to leave a thick and colourful carpet... Who else has the opportunity of walking on carpets of petals on their way in and out of the house?

(All photos taken with my usual Canon PowerShot SX60 HS)

Sort:  

I totally hear you! I loved this solar wink when it came through and it made me wonder if I could also see it in the picture, it sure did come through! Namaste :)

Gorgeous! Is it quite fragrant as well?

That's a good question. as I come across flowers for a first time I always smells them, at first with a tiny little sniff then at full on capacity if the first attempts wasn't too repulsive. These flowers have almost no scent! they compensate in extravagance and effusion of flowers instead. ;)

Lovely photo. Good luck in the challenge

Thanks a bunch, I appreciate the motivational and complimentary words. Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17