You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #4 — WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT! Guest Judge: @condra

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Amazing Entries once again this weekend! The talent here on steemit just keeps on growing with each #SteemitPhotoChallenge and I feel it's 100% a direct result of this trending topic. So be proud of your work and if you didn't make it into the Top 3 don't even think about giving up, the computation is tuff and @condra had a difficult time deciding I'm sure.


Honourable Mentions

@kristylynn I really enjoyed this photo! It reminded me of when I was a kid grabbing dandelions at every change and blowing them all over the place! My father absolutely hated this because they would end up growing all over his lawn. Great work with the depth and the color is very pleasing. Thank you for bring back some old memories.

@minion I tried to capture a very similar shot during my little exploration last sunday morning. I of course failed to get such a crisp, captivating, and Super Lush photo if you can describ the vibrant green colors this way. Great job on capturing that moment right before the water droplet escapes the branch , not easy and patience is required.

Finalist

@bebecitosfotos This flower is epic! The clarity and brightness is spot on and even the viewed in post and at lower resolution it still comes off as perfectly in focus (always a very difficult thing to do while using Macro). The background is just muted enough to capture a actual backdrop while not taking away fro the foreground image. Excellent work.

@dercoco What can I say about this one... how about EYES. I have always loved the reptile eye, Great Work.

@mweich This is spot on! Being able to capture the pollen on the Bee's legs was a great feat I tell you that, while still keeping other expects and depths of the photo in great focus is even harder, very still hand you must have! The angle of the photo and the choice of background imagery defiantly gave this photo an edge when it came to being Macro. The background is often forgot when capturing with Macro even thought it plays such a big role, you seem to have a very good eye for it. And Congratulations! on taking First Place!


Again I can't say it enough great job everyone, keep it up!
Can't wait for next weekend's challenge @jamtaylor make it a good one ;)

Blue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46